9.8

Overall rating based on 74 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Campsite is not overcrowded and very spacious. I like clean …31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKatarzyna C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Campsite is not overcrowded and very spacious. I like clean toilet and always toilet paper. The one thing I was not happy was not cutted long grass . In the morning , evening in the way to toilet or walk around all our shoes, socks got wet and grass were everywhere in our tent. Shower should have a bit more space in front as I could not put my clothes on do tight and water was boiling. I still loved this camping because was peaceful, quiet in the morning, we could sleep and rest.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

So tranquil with massive pitches and a gorgeous setting!31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJennifer T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Riverside camping
    On-site lake
    Breathtaking night sky
    Friendly and helpful owners

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Friendly staff and clean toilets. Relaxed31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I liked that we was able to choose our pitch, as novice campers this was really spacious location and it didn’t feel as though there was too many tents around us.

    Disliked: 

    I wasn’t aware that it was quite far from the beach but as we do not know the area that well we know for our next visit.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The owners kept on checking in on us to check …31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owners kept on checking in on us to check if we needed anything extra and if we needed any assistance with anything. Also allowed our children to go around the farm and feed the cows which was a great first experience. Would recommend this camp site to all sorts of groups.

    Disliked: 

    The showers, the showers itself absolutely fine. However i believe there should be a lil bit extra added space to the front for when you get out the shower you can have room to get dressed as it was a struggle to get dressed once you have had a shower as you have to stay in the shower to get dressed.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

It was a lovely site31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeil A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was a lovely site

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The hosts were great, very hospitable and helpful in recommending …31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKane B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The hosts were great, very hospitable and helpful in recommending local places to visit. The site is beautiful, quiet; the perfect rural retreat!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site all facilities where super clean and staff friendly.31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMaryanna T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Bell tent was lovely and having the fire pit was fantastic. The site was really lovely and family friendly the kids would run off and play by the river and it was safe. We really enjoyed it there and the bell tent had so much space just a little cold at night but that's camping.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The whole experience was wonderful. Easy booking system and all …30/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDanny C.Confirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The whole experience was wonderful.

    Easy booking system and all very clear and helpful

    The site was beautiful and owners could not have been more helpful or welcoming. Only grabbed a last minute 2 night stay, but could have stayed for longer. The site has only been running a few weeks, but was faultless. The showers were amazing and everything was wonderfully clean.

    Would definitely recommend pitchup and even more so Misty Meadows.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

exceptional camping; a lovely, warm welcome on beautiful, wild site30/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomkirstie a.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wonderful! This campsite is an absolute gem for those who truly enjoy a wild camping experience (with a bit of luxury of nice toilets and hot showers!)
    We loved the weir field and were able to pitch an acre away from other families so it was really quiet and felt like we were privately camping. We took our showers in the weir which was freezing but energising and felt such a treat.
    Amy gave us such a warm welcome, and we really liked that her and her family opened up their site with the 'true wild experience' in mind.
    The farm is very beautiful, with excellent access to the coast (about 15 mins car ride) and some nice short local walks.
    We had a superb curry delivered to site from one of Amy's recommendations.
    11/10 - it was that good!

    Disliked: 

    nothing - we loved absolutely everything!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful & tranquil place, friendly staff & fab bell tents!30/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJamie D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pretty decorated bell tents with a cute welcome plaque 🙏🏻 Fairy lights inside are a nice touch! Beautiful place with a lovely relaxing feel! Pretty little pond/stream. Lots of bug & spider spotting opportunity’s - great location for great things to do in the area as a family ☺️

    Disliked: 

    Not In Misty Meadows control but the weather! Was a bit damp at times (breakfast in the rain is a new one for me!) but we made the best of it!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)