9.8

Overall rating based on 74 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Idyllic........02/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid P.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything......upon arrival we were welcomed by Amy who explained everything and supplied us with a handy map of the site. We had no prior expectations of the site, just somewhere to relax and escape the world........this is exactly what we did and what was offered at Misty Meadows. I am annoyed I am having to write this review as we would like to keep Misty Meadows as low key as possible so we can enjoy it time and time again without them being booked up......but on the other hand...I need to tell everyone about this secret escape! The place is beautiful, the surroundings are beautiful and time spent there is beautiful, Amy and Max are very friendly and helpful and they fulfilled my partners wish to see the cows and farm (sorry for disturbing your cider Max!!) we were even lucky enough to see a calf being born. It was a lovely weekend and we will be back again next year!! thank you so much Amy & Max..........:)

    Disliked: 

    nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Thank you for an absolutely fantastic stay. The site was …01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJane C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Thank you for an absolutely fantastic stay. The site was picture perfect, with a beautiful lake and babbling river. Amy and Max were great hosts and we can't wait to be back again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We like the place .01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSergei D.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We like the place .

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really pleasant location, quiet and beautiful. Very friendly and helpful …01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJonathan F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really pleasant location, quiet and beautiful. Very friendly and helpful staff. Warm showers and toilet facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lots of space, good access to water points, clean and …01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKatie T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of space, good access to water points, clean and functional toilets.
    Amy was such a great help, she came to greet us and told us where everything was and of nearby shops. We rented a fire pit and grill which was perfect, definitely recommend!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We stayed at Misty Meadows in a bell tent for …01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJonathan W.Confirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed at Misty Meadows in a bell tent for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. A fantastic campsite with excellent facilities (toilets/showers) and very friendly staff. Dorchester is a convenient short drive away and has all the shops you would need. The location is great for making day trips out around the Jurassic coast without spending all day driving. Highly recommended!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Beautiful site, lovely meadow for camping and would love to come back31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A lovely peaceful site in a great location with clean facilities, hot showers and really friendly helpful owners. We particularly enjoyed being able to sit around our fire pit and watch the stars in the evenings. A bit of a hidden gem and we would love to come again!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great place to stay! Short drive to the beach and showers are great31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJake F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great spot for local beach areas31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAdam G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Barely any noise, location, friendly welcome, the ability to pitch wherever we like. Bonus of shower facilities and flushing toilets.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Misty Meadows is a truly magical site . Lovely hosts.New favourite31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSue W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi