9.1

Overall rating based on 30 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  90% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Fantastic pod. Basic double bed which we found was ok, ...26/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKevin B.Confirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic pod. Basic double bed which we found was ok, 2 camp beds, TV. Water supply next to pod, toilet block clean. Day room with large tv, pool, snooker table but room was cold. Staff were nice and helpful site clean and tidy. Small heater in pod takes time to warm up, lot of electric sockets, took our kettle and toaster and electric cool box. WiFi not very good but have my own 3G on tablet. Only 3 pods on site so not over crowded and well spaced out. Tip take a bit of material to pin up at the back window. Front door has a roller blind.

    Disliked: 

    Rain but we can't control the weather.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Fabulous short break23/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We really enjoyed our 2 night stay, especially as we were able to take our dog. Beautiful walks by the river Wharfe. The shower facilities are spotless. We will definitely be booking again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site very clean and tidy .16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSamantha L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really enjoyed our stay our log cabin had a tv which was a bonus with young children. Not far from York where we had an amazing aday out seeing all the sites . Then went to Harrogate to Bettys tea rooms which was amazing the kids really enjoyed it .
    The site was quite but as we were away from everyone it didn’t really matter the kids made a bit of a noise . I will definitely go back thanks for a lovely stay .

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

nice pitch. good facilities with snooker, bowls , pool etc. ...16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMick S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    nice pitch. good facilities with snooker, bowls , pool etc. children allowed but were very good whilst we were there. Nice bar area with dogs allowed in and all people on site, residents and staff were very friendly and approachable. Loved the site and plenty to visit in surrounding area.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

All services very close16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    All services very close

    Disliked: 

    Not very pretty setting for Motorhome.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

We had a lovely weekend16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKelly C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pod was clean with a table chair TV and electricity plugs.
    There is a table and tap (not drinking water) outside and a BBQ area.

    It was good to have a restaurant on site but we ventured out to the scotts arms and the food was amazing.

    The shower and toilets were very clean and the shower was hot and powerful.

    Disliked: 

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable and a blind on the small window would come in handy. We will bring an extra thick mattress topper with us next time. However, for the cost of a new mattress, I think it would be useful to replace them. There are only 3 pods.

    It would be nice to have a secure area for dogs to go off lead as they have to stay on their lead at all times and the pods are right next to the road. Next time we will get a 5m lead with a stake.

    No WiFi at the pods.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

This was my first time staying in a pod and ...16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This was my first time staying in a pod and it was an amazing experience the pod was clean and tidy .the camp site was beautiful staff where very friendly. We are definitely going back next year wish we could have stayed longer

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Amazing11/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRobert G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Spotlessly clean toilet and showers. Large sink area to the ...07/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spotlessly clean toilet and showers.
    Large sink area to the side of shower block with hot water for washing dishes etc.Great bar restaurant but only open from Thursday to Sunday

    Disliked: 

    Only 1 chair on decking which we brought in during rainy weather..would benefit from a second one.
    Blind needed on small window so you can open in hot weather without people staring inside.
    Move the bins area away from pods
    Worth noting there's no shop on site for necessities..nearest shop 3 miles away.
    No wifi at the pods.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

General good feel of the site and the Stables club ...06/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJeffrey G.Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    General good feel of the site and the Stables club bar.

    Disliked: 

    Shower block needed a bit more regular servicing

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi