8.9

Overall rating based on 871 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

  58% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Would definitely go back we all had a fantastic time18/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomdebs c.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly site

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Beautiful site, clean, lots to do for young children.17/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We have never camped before so didn’t know what to expect really. Greeted at reception and shown around the site- it was beautiful. Beautiful open field, lovely playground and mini golf area.
    Stunning restaurant and pizzeria- which we ate in one evening; food was amazing.
    Kids loved the Tree Top Adventure and the playground in the forest. The staff who ran the Tree Top were lovely and got to the know the children and their names very quickly.
    Toilets were cleaned regularly.
    We really loved our Camping Trip and would definitely re-visit Marwell in the future.

    Disliked: 

    A few of the showers were FREEZING and the toilet block itself was freezing so washing was a challenge. A lady informed me that the cubicle next to the taps was the hottest - she was right :)
    Need to pre-book activities as we wanted to do Quad Biking but no spaces available.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good site but some niggles16/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very quiet end of off-season. Clean site and good pitch although it wasn’t properly level
    Lower off season price

    Disliked: 

    Reception not quite up to speed but no doubt that will change. Disappointed pizza bistro was not open on first day and pizzas were rather surprisingly sold out before we got there on next night

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fabulous site, great safari tent, great family feel. Clean facilities.16/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSamantha P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • 3 bedroom safari tent (pet friendly)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The accommodation. The staff. The activities. The location. All great.
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Great value for money for what the site had to offer. Safari tent was amazing. Well equipped. Owner was super helpful and friendly. All the benefits of a large camp resort with all the homeliness of a family business. We did the archery which was great value for money. They got to do so much. Plan to return hopefully next summer. Kids are pestering to book already.
    Showers are clean and warm too. Bonus. Toilet shower block was cleaned every single day to a hight standard. Try the minuet steak, perfection!! The bar even had live music. What a treat.

    Disliked: 

    Only thing I would recommend is adding a tin opener to the kitchen drawer that's pretty good going, can't wait to return

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A really really lovely site which is exceeded our expectations. …16/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlene L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A really really lovely site which is exceeded our expectations. Staff very friendly and accommodating, shower and wash up facilities good. But the best is the facilities on site shop, adventure golf, lake walk, restaurant and bar with live music was fantastic! The food at the restaurant and the takeaway pizza was delicious! Clear up see the dedication that has gone into the site by the owner. First camp trip of the season and I think this has given out other sites a lot to live up to. Will defo be back next year!

    Disliked: 

    The location of the large electric pitch just behind the entrance road and the gym, meant that we were woken by people driving across the gravel path to the gym behind the tents as early as 6am and the music from the gym was loud on occasion from 6:30 onwards.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Even though we were only there for one night, this was a great site16/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJonathan T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, great facilities and activities

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Would go again.15/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Resort was clean and well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful. Activities were well managed and staff were excellent with the kids.

    Disliked: 

    The only comment I have, is that the check out by 10am is too early. A midday check out would have been better.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

One of our fave places to go!12/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAmy I.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We love everything about this site - the activities, the outdoor feel, the staff and the incredible new bar!

    Disliked: 

    How cold the toilet blocks are

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Peaceful site a short distance to Marwell zoo.12/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful site a short distance to Marwell zoo.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Would highly recommend staying here at marwell activity12/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAshleigh W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • 3 bedroom safari tent (pet friendly)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pub/restaurant/soft play on site, also very clean showers, and toilets.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi