8.9

Overall rating based on 871 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

  58% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Couldn’t fault anything19/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStuart H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The space of the pitch we had and the fact it was all flat.
    Staff were very friendly and always helpful with any queries that we had.
    Lots going on over the Easter weekend for the kids to do and for the family to get involved in.

    Disliked: 

    N/a

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Wow, wow and wow again what an amazing place to stay.19/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wow, wow and wow again. What an amazing site I can’t recommend it highly enough. From check in to check out the service was second to none. The staff were all super friendly and you could clearly tell it was a family based business which they were all invested in. The activities on site were amazing unfortunately though it was so popular that Quad biking, tree top adventures and archery were already fully booked. That said the adventure golf kept us entertained for a good hour. The woodland trail/assault course was fantastic and the walk around the lake very picturesque. Pretty much everything seemed maintained to the highest standard and the cleanliness second to none. Now to the jewel in the crown the restaurant and outdoor bar area. Think beach cabana or shabby chic the new bar is absolutely wonderful and a place I would happily visit even if I wasn’t camping. The outdoor fire pits and blankets were a lovely touch. The dinner was super tasty and the traditional wood fired pizzas were authentic (and I’m a fussy half Italian pizza lover). Oh I nearly forgot the breakfast pancakes, bacon and maple syrup were to die for. Finally a big shout out to big D who’s customer service went above and beyond and a huge thank you to the owner Digby who was always on site and working hard with his team. You certainly made this a family Easter trip to remember. Wether you have a tent, caravan, motorhome or stay in a luxury safari tent or lodge this is a fantastic place to visit.

    Disliked: 

    None at all but I can’t wait for the swimming pool to be added.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The new outside bar and dining area is great and …19/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark S.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The new outside bar and dining area is great and the pizza oven is fantastic. The new larger pitches are really generous.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with a proper toilet/ shower block & pretty area19/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRebecca W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely resort. We stayed here with our two dogs. There is a lake to walk around at the back, lots for children to do although we didn't have any with us. There's a great bar area with a pizza oven which is all lit up with lights. Live music on the Saturday we stayed there. Not sure if this is a common thing or whether it was done for Easter weekend. The site went quieter around 10pm with people still sat next to their camp fires but being respectful of others. The toilets and showers here are one of the best I've known at a campsite. Kept generally clean, hot showers and in a proper building with tiled interior. Of course you get the odd bit of mud walked through etc as you'd expect. The staff were friendly and the tent pitch was nice and level. 2nd time here, I'd recommend and will be returning again.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing I really disliked. There could have been a bit more room in the pitch we had for a 6 person tent as it's for the car too. However we managed to just about keep our tent and vehicle in our area. No one ended up in the pitch next to us and even though we just about fitted in our pitch we didn't feel to close to other people when sat outside around the fire etc.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly staff, onsite bar, great woods, clean facilities19/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAideen S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Large pitch size
    Friendly staff
    Campfires
    Forrest area
    Onsite bar
    Crazy golf

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The service was amazing, everyone was friendly, the area was …19/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLisa B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The service was amazing, everyone was friendly, the area was well looked after.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Spacious campsite, nice staff, pretty set up with glamping18/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSara F.Confirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really friendly staff, pretty outside bar if you are looking for this sort of thing, lots of glamping options, nice facilities.
    Great woodland obstacle course :)
    Most suitable for families with kids of primary/nursery ages.
    Be good if there were some more free things(or included with your stay) / things to do as family rather than sending kids off to do things. Some activities specifically for older ages would be good.

    Disliked: 

    Most children's activities quite pricey!

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really nice friendly staff18/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDan B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a fantastic stay at Marwell resort. What a lovely setting with truly amazing staff, we were made to feel so welcome.

    Disliked: 

    Toilets and showers could have been better.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent18/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMartyn B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very welcoming, so friendly. The food was amazing

    Disliked: 

    Dogs should be on leads but werent

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely campsite great for kids18/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed on a large non electric pitch in our caravan. Huge pitch so field felt really spacious. Lots of families so all of the children played and had amazing fun. All quiet at 1030. Lovely food in restaurants although not cheap. Loads to do and near other days out.

    Disliked: 

    Toilet block was chilly in the morning! It was mostly clean although around 11am it was looking quite muddy. Shop could have been better stocked as not much in it at all. Pitch a little on the pricey side but it was bank holiday.

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely kind review.

In regards to your feedback regading the shop what did you feel it was missing, the shop is a new venture for us we are happy for all suggestions, please feel free to email us with these. We note your feedback in regards to the toilet and shower blocks and will pass this on to the relevent departments.

Once aging thank you for staying with Marwell Resort.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi