8.9

Overall rating based on 763 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

  57% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Lovely site, lots of activities even in December, very friendly …06/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrew H.Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site, lots of activities even in December, very friendly staff. Spotlessly clean.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Area06/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Area

    Disliked: 

    Pitch (car park full of puddles ) jumbled ehu, dirt roads full of mud . Not really for winter stays .activities looked good.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Staff very friendly. Clean facilities.lovely surroundings.04/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBeth W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff very friendly. Clean facilities.lovely surroundings.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Staff couldn’t do enough for us as new campers01/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGraham A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities - Showers and pitches easy to hook up to

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Not worth the money. Staff30/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDoreen J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Access was good

    Disliked: 

    The staff, no heating in the shower block

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Out of season so …16/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaura J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Out of season so lovely and quiet

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lots to do but lots of issues. We won't be back.15/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff friendly & welcoming, lots of space

    Disliked: 

    When I asked where to dispose of grey water I was told to just dump it on the gravel pitch. This is very unhygienic as I am camping on other people's dirty water including food waste. Toilets very dirty at 9pm and still dirty more than 12 hours later. In addition times lights in toilet block went off while I was having a shower and nearly all the spring loaded taps in mens toilet go off as soon as the top is released rather than staying down for 30 secs (makes it very difficult to wash hands.

From the manager...

Good Morning Paul

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your feedback.

I have spoken to the owner to raise the issues you encountered and I am pleased to report that we have now extended the timer on the lights and I have asked maintenance to adjust the taps in the toilet block.

After further discussion we have established an area that Motorhomes will be able to dive to/over to dispose of grey water, thank you for bring this to our attention.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards
Marwell Resort

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site with excellent facilities, activities and staff15/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSara E.Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site clean
    Facilities great
    Staff Amazing, friendly and helpful
    Activities different, fun and well led
    Food amazing

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Clean toilets and showers12/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLindsey S.Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean toilets and showers

    Disliked: 

    The touring pitch was like being in a car park which would have been okay as we were only staying one night but was not reflected in the price of the pitch.
    The on-site Bistro which on the booking site says is open seven days a week was closed leaving us having to drive out to find food.
    The only WiFi apparently was in the Bistro which was closed.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

I understand that this was their first season.11/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKeith P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cafe for breakfast

    Disliked: 

    1.Signage to site as a camping site.
    2. Post code entering from the North sends you down the wrong lane.
    3. Hard standing not marked out.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi