8.9

Overall rating based on 764 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

  57% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Would visit again03/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlex C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very quiet, great for the dogs

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Would go back in spring or summer definitely not winter01/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHelen L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good services could empty waste have a shower couldn’t fault them

    Disliked: 

    No one to welcome you
    No reply to both phone numbers
    20 minute wait until someone did show up
    The whole site literally closed not sure why they were open !
    Parked up one night & moved on

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

nice quiet place, helpful staff24/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMartin B.Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    nice quiet place, helpful staff

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great place to go, nice food, peaceful out of season22/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChloe M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet, easy going. We could have a fire pit. Still things to do even though out of season. Can imagine it would be great in the summer

    Disliked: 

    Taking my kids as they was super grumpy and naughty 😂

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good stay with modern facilities22/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKay C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The facilities looked great for families staying during the holiday season. Ww stayed the weekend before Christmas so it was quiet and the glamping, camping and Lodges were empty while we stayed. The pitch was fully hardstanding, quiet and peaceful with lots of wildlife around to watch.

    We arrived late and in the dark, we had difficulties using the electric point on the pitch and another camper told us they had the same issue and had moved. Site staff had been enjoying the festive period and when someone came to look at the the electric with their husband it seemed they'd had one sherry too much because instead of looking at the power supply he preferred to look at the plants and told us the electric wasn't working because we couldn't connect a power supply to a leafy plant 😂 They went away and never came back.

    Luckily a very nice couple on another pitch moved for us as there weren't any other suitable pitches for our motorhome and we needed power for our young children. Once set up we had a good stay for 2 nights. Soft play centre and play area was about 50 metres from the pitch so good for young children and families.

    The bathroom was unisex and modern, we had the place to almost ourselves on the Monday and the staff were friendly.

    Disliked: 

    The water tap was more than 10 metres from the front of the bathrooms so we had to fill up with container

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site20/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjane r.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff were helpful, genuine and friendly. Shower toilet
    Block was spotless. WiFi available in the cafe. Cafe closes after Xmas but food was very good as it was open for our visit. The staff in the cafe were delightful.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site clean with friendly staff and lots to do.19/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjodie S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    friendly welcoming staff and owner. The resort was very clean . There so much to do with the children my kids havent stopped talking about how much fun they had . Also food is amazing will definitely go back and have recommended to family and friends

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The site was very quiet which suited us. The facilities …14/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was very quiet which suited us. The facilities were clean and well stocked. We visited the cafe and found the food to be of good quality and good value. The staff were helpful.

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly staff, clean facilities, great restaurant and bar13/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLawrence C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, clean facilities, great restaurant and bar

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely site, nice and clean, great staff12/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJames H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Closeness to shower block

    Disliked: 

    No lighting, unisex shower block and bar/cafe shut too early.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi