8.9

Overall rating based on 871 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

  58% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

This is our second stay with the family, the site …25/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRickie C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is our second stay with the family, the site was clean, grass short, shower blocks clean, staff helpful and friendly.
    Lovely walks through the woods and by the lake plenty to do.
    We will be returning again'

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Loveley PLACE24/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKaren S.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic place to stay, clean tidy resort. The shooting drove me mad all day Saturday very unfair for people who have dogs my dog was so scared should be limited hours not a whole day of bangs spoiled our Saturday.
    The pizza from the pizza oven was so nice and good value.
    The Hub was lovely and the young girl helpful but the actual stock in the shop needs updating bags of coal, a news paper magazine. The girl in the reception was adorable asset to your team. I will come back.

    Disliked: 

    I had a jacket potato with Marie rose sauce it was absolutely disgusting NO sauce no flavor and the chef had plenty of time on his hands as we saw him with arms folded outside the kitchen on a few occasions that day the salad it came with was terrible no dressing just dry salad more effort need on presentation no butter for the potato, if you cant do it right remove from the menu. THE CLAY SHOOTING ALL DAY we went for a rest ..... unfair on the majority of people limit the time and not the whole day do it over two days don't make it all about money think about others with dogs.

From the manager...

Hi Karen

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, we very much appreciate your custom.

On behalf of the chef and the team, I would like to apologise that your felt your meal was not up to standard. It is very rare that we have unhappy customers when it comes to our food, so it has come as a surprise that this is the case. I can assure you that the issues you have raised have been addressed. Should on the rare occasion our food falls short, we welcome customers to bring such issues to our attention at the time so that we have an opportunity to rectify your disappointment, our chef is more than happy to re make a meal.

Due to recent feedback from our guests, we are continuing to monitor the clay shooting and looking at ways we can minimise the disturbance. we have decided to reduce the number of sessions offered and only run this activity outside of school holidays. We feel this is the fairest way to allow those who wish to participate in clay shooting and for those guests staying with us a pleasant experience.

We pride ourselves or providing a high level of customer service, therefore your comments regarding our “friendly, helpful” staff is always greatly received. Thank you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards.
Marwell Resort Customer care team.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

DEFINITELY WORTH GOING! ITS A REALLY nice site!!23/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIAN L.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Was met with a very warm welcome by a lady who took us to our pitch. Lovely fairly level pitch near some horses. Very well laid out site and the grass etc. was very tidy and well mown. Facilities are superb. Showers and toilets were very clean ( Except for the ones by the outdoor pizzeria, which really needed a good clean). Everyone we met there were courteous and helpful. The outdoor pizzeria is a MUST as the pizzas are made from scratch in front of you and taste SUPERB.
    The walks around the lake are relaxing and everyone we met there said they liked it. We will DEFINITETLY be going back!

    Disliked: 

    The toilets by the Pizzeria were clean (ish) but smelt pretty bad to be honest, very unpleasant. Also there were old wooden cases by the cafeteria/ bar outside seating area that looked like they had been there quite a while. A little more attention to tidying things like this way would make a difference.

    The BIG gripe we have was the Clay Pidgeon shooting , which went on ALL DAY Saturday! 4-5 hours or so would have been OK. but they started at around 10 am and finished just before 6 >>The "POP -POP" all day became annoying in the end and a GREAT relief when it finished! It really spoilt what would have been a perfect weekend. :(

From the manager...

Hi Ian

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, we very much appreciate your custom.

Due to recent feedback from our guests, we are continuing to monitor the clay shooting and looking at ways we can minimise the disturbance. we have decided to reduce the number of sessions offered and only run this activity outside of school holidays. We feel this is the fairest way to allow those who wish to participate in clay shooting and for those guests staying with us a pleasant experience.

The toilet & shower block you are referring has been inspected and the housekeeping team are deep cleaning this today. We have also implemented more checks to ensure we uphold our high standard of cleanliness.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards.
Marwell Resort Customer care team.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

the best campsite I’ve stayed at. Friendly staff. Clean. Beauti23/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPoppy L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    EVERYTHING

    Disliked: 

    NOTHING

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely new outside bar and eating area. Friendly and helpful …22/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely new outside bar and eating area. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do on site and in surrounding area. Reasonable pitch sizes and fire pits allowed. Facilities cleaned regularly.

    Disliked: 

    Very minor - the locks on the new doors in one of the shower blocks were very tight and easy to get stuck. I think our teenager would have got very panicked if it happened to her.
    In the other block the toilet cubicles are so small that my knees were touching the inside of the door (and I’m quite a small person).

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Overall - a thumbs up. Ask for the lawn further from the clay pigeons22/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff who went above and beyond to accommodate our needs; the lawn where out pitch was is very level and soft, perfect for pitching and sleeping comfortably; the site as a whole is full of fun with a very charming bar/restaurant with lovely outdoor areas.

    Disliked: 

    Pitches were on a huge lawn, with no shade, and the sound of gunfire all day long from the nearby clay-pigeon shoot made it sound more like a war zone than a relaxing holiday.

From the manager...

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, we very much appreciate your custom.

Due to recent feedback from our guests, we are continuing to monitor the clay shooting and looking at ways we can minimise the disturbance. we have decided to reduce the number of sessions offered and only run this activity outside of school holidays. We feel this is the fairest way to allow those who wish to participate in clay shooting and for those guests staying with us a pleasant experience.

We pride ourselves on providing a high level of customer service, therefore your comments regarding our “friendly, staff is always greatly received. Thank you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards.
Marwell Resort Customer care team.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Loved this site, the staff and onsite activities are excellent16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaroline S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitch, facilities, super helpful staff, onsite restaurant/bar, adventure golf and other activities

    Disliked: 

    The extremely high water pressure in sink taps - got drenched when washing hands/brushing teeth

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and good pitches16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKostadin A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities , activities, toilets and bathrooms, nice grass

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site visiting again soon16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndy H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely clean facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

We all loved everything about this site. We will definitely be returni16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJolene W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely big pitches, clean toilets, friendly staff, lots to do on site & cocktail menu.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)