9.4

Overall rating based on 20 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Lovely clean toilets & shower.10/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSuzi M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely clean toilets & shower.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site!07/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The facilities were lovely and clean. There were lovely views as well.

    Disliked: 

    It would have been useful to have washing up facilities.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site; as advertised it is a field with loo's and showers.02/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard H.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The peace and quiet; for a half mile off the A303 i was pleasantly surprised. Easy to find just off the main road, Local pub was nice and good food.
    This is a field and a couple of mobile posh wash facilities which were sparkling clean when i arrived. Owner was very nice and directed me towards a few bike routes which gave a lovely day out. There are no amusements at the site - but that suited me just fine :-) No wifi or other facilities, but that was one of the reasons why i chose this site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Would highly recommend for rural camping30/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful location, the whole area was clean and tidy. Able to pitch up where we wanted rather than an allocated pitch

    Disliked: 

    There were none.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Location, clean, peaceful, scenery, loos.28/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, clean, peaceful, scenery, loos.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Quiet site with great views and clean facilities13/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKaye S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • (Private portable toilet) non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fabulous site in a good location if you like visiting National Trust properties and walking. 10 minutes to Stourhead and 30 to Stonehenge. Great pub 10 minute walk away with good food and beer. Quiet site despite being fairly near the A 303, you could just hear a distance hum of traffic. Shaftesbury and Salisbury easily accessible for day trips. Toilets and showers very clean and we paid extra for porta loo incase the site was busy. Fire pit came in useful for keeping us warm when the temperature dropped. Will definitely be visiting again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great new site, views, flush loos and hot showers.11/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKeith C.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great spacious site with fantastic views, hot showers and flush toilets. Close to the A303 and so easy to get around to visit the many fantastic nearby attractions. very friendly and helpful owner. Highly recommended.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very much enjoyed our stay and felt we got value for money.06/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view was lovely and facilities clean. Optional fire pit hire was a nice touch. Near to Longleat and a lovely pub with family facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Its just off the A303 which can be a blessing and a curse as the road is so busy.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good but needs something else for the kids.01/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlice C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing toilet and shower facilities. Running water every few meters which was great.

    Disliked: 

    Lack of anything for my children to do. Camping is to be in the outdoors but my 2 boys were bored as we were literally in a field. Which was advertised so at least you know what you are getting. However to add a bit of timber work for the children to climb on or jump over would have made a massive difference.

From the manager...

Good Morning Alice,

Thank you for your feedback. You are quite right there isn't a lot for children to do but as you mention we do not advertise that it is anything other than a field. We had visioned that due to our proximity to so many wonderful attractions that the campsite would be used as a 'base camp' as opposed to being the sole entertainment. There are plans for some form of play area in the future, depending on the success of this summer, however you were one of the very first guests we have welcomed to Martha's Down so everything is very new to us.

Thank you for your compliment on our toilets and showers, we pride ourselves on offering clean and ample facilities, especially in these unprecedented times.

I wish you a wonderful summer and hope to perhaps welcome you back next year when we have added some play equipment.

Kindest regards

Alanna

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent site. Plenty of space, very clean facilities.01/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty of space, very clean toilets, beautiful surroundings, close walk to village

    Disliked: 

    No sinks to wash dishes

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)