9.7

Overall rating based on 234 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

  93% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Lovely site for a short break. Toilet/shower block immaculately clean23/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cleanliness
    Spacious pitches
    Alpacas!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site and amazing friendly staff23/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaroline w.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is the most wonderful campsite we have ever visited. Immaculately clean shower toilets and washing up area . Lovely pitches and the couple who run it were so kind and thoughtful . The little shop was lovely. And the best bit was watching the alpacas and going into there pen and feeding them in the mornings . We enjoyed hearing all about their ages and names and we were lucky enough to meet Matilda a 10 day old baby alpaca .. definitely will be going again.just perfect.and would recommend to everyone wanting a peaceful and very welcoming site.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing at all

From the manager...

Thankyou Caroline 🌞 it was our pleasure see you again soon 👍🦙

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Facilities, warm welcome, handy site if you need one in …11/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities, warm welcome, handy site if you need one in the area.

    Disliked: 

    Some industrial noise nearby late into the night.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great, quiet site with mixed pitches.09/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChris M.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Alpacas, it's a lovely, adult only, dog friendly site with Alpacas. Toilets are great, small shop on site, with Alpacas. There is a nearby field for exercising the dog, we bought eggs from down the road and had a lovely 2 nights there. The last time we stayed, we were around for the birth of some Alpacas, this time we were able to watch the shearing of Alpacas. We love the Alpacas, it's even possible to help feed the Alpacas in the morning.
    Never thought to ask about WiFi , they do have it but we weren't really bothered for the sake of 2 nights.

    Disliked: 

    Leaving

From the manager...

Thankyou 🌞

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great facilities Great host's we will be back07/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDarren S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great facilities Great host's we will be back

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

All facilities were clean, staff were very friendly and helpful.04/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTalia B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Alpacas and how nice and chilled the site is. The toilets and showers were very clean!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A well maintained clean and tidy site with generous level …03/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrea P.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A well maintained clean and tidy site with generous level pitches, very peaceful, good facilities and friendly owners (and alpacas!) will be visiting again...

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fabulous welcoming site02/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarmel R.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the beautiful site, the alpacas were amazing and the friendly information from the owner was very much appreciated.
    The highlight of our stay was being allowed to mingle and feed the alpacas and sheep.

    Disliked: 

    Wished we could stay longer

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Quiet and peaceful site with large level pitches , spotless amenities26/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClive H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace and quiet, hosts and alpacas

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thankyou 🌞

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Peaceful, spotlessly clean, level pitches26/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaroline P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spotlessly clean toilet/shower block. Peaceful site. All level. Able to feed the alpacas every morning. Friendly helpful owners. Shop on site which opens on request for essentials.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)