9.2

Overall rating based on 155 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

  82% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Friendly staff, peaceful site, beautiful surroundings17/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKate C.Confirmed

  • Electric gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed at the site over the easter bank holiday. We were made to feel very welcome by the park managers who went out of their way to ensure our stay was a good one.
    Our van was pitched up on the edge of the fishing lake, and although we don't fish ourselves, we were able to drink in the wildlife and the beautiful scenery.
    Very peaceful site, short walk to the local pub. We will return!

    Disliked: 

    The original owners did not allow children and we did feel a bit unwelcome by the seasonal pitches, but the new managers were quick to reassure us that the site was very happy to have families.

    The shower block wasn't the nicest and could do with an overhaul, but the water was warm and there was plenty of space.

From the manager...

It was an absolute pleasure having you on site and look forward to having you to stay again. Thank you for you lovely review and we will take your comments regarding the showers back to the owners.
See you soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly well kept site15/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnn P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Grandson liked the fishing well stock lakes

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice quiet site14/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSimon W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful site. Watching the wildlife around the fishing lakes. Clean facilities

    Disliked: 

    Having to pay extra for showers using coins.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site with fishing.13/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, staff.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your great review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves, we would love to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

!27/03/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIan r.Confirmed

  • Electric gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice friendly park clean and tidy site warden and his wife very helpfull

    Disliked: 

    Why do you have to pay for a hot shower when paying £ 25 per night

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly site lovely and clean great pitches21/03/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarole M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly owners even though we arrived late taking us to our pitch so kind ! Our pitch around the lake was very relaxing with the bird song and woodpecker and owl calls early in the morning so beautiful, everyone seemed so friendly ,there is a shop on site and the toilets were lovely and clean wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be back can’t wait

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you. So glad you enjoyed your stay. You are very welcome to return at any time. Hopefully see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

A last minute booking which will be turning into a regular visit21/03/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendliness of staff and other guests, idyllic location, clean facilities, perfect pitch

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to seeing you soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly, helpful owners. Peaceful ambience. Access to woods to walk …19/03/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLynne M.Confirmed

  • Electric gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly, helpful owners. Peaceful ambience. Access to woods to walk dog, with bins provided.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you at Lyons Gate again.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Probably not great for children, but perfect for adults who like to re11/03/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVicki L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautifully quiet place to escape to. Good birdwatching opportunities. Husband caught 15 and a half pound common carp and 10lb mirror, as well as a couple of bream. Pitched next to lakes with electric included in fees. Good tv reception. Come here if you want a friendly reception and a beautiful secluded site in the heart of nature

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very peaceful, enjoyed on a whole, not ideal for small children.22/02/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The management were amazing, couldn't do enough for us, went above and beyond. Even checked on us during the storm and when the power went out. The surrounding areas were beautiful, perfect for fishing.

    Disliked: 

    Shower and toilets left little to be desired. Paying for the showers/washing up, when paying £25 per night seamed excessive. No WiFi or phone reception (for O2 users).

From the manager...

so sorry about the wifi and phone reception we are promised it is being worked on by our providers and the storm meant we had no Wi-fi or phone signal at all. We will take you comments re toilets, showers and washing up back to the owners.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi