9.1

Overall rating based on 356 reviews

 

92% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  76% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Nice and quiet, decent showers - clean and tidy, get …08/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJonathan S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice and quiet, decent showers - clean and tidy, get to pick your own spot which is good

    Disliked: 

    N/A

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Spacious site with great facilities06/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good facilities: showers, toilets, washing up areas etc and nicely spaced out camping with plenty of room between other campers

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

the quintness of the camping enough space kindness of the …03/08/2022

Reviewer's country: BelgiumLombaert L.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    the quintness of the camping
    enough space
    kindness of the owner

    Disliked: 

    no electricity for charing your mobile

From the manager...

There are electric charging stations for a small fee of £1.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Staff not friendly or caring at all02/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Campsite, cost and facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Rules for timings on charging apparatus, check-in times non negotiable. I arrived one hour late for my first night/ check-in (due to an accident on the motorway and traveling a long distance), as a single female traveler, and was told to find somewhere else/ sleep in my car for the night as I may disturb other guests arriving at 7pm instead of 6pm. I was also told no one was at the campsite to check me in, but when I later reluctantly arrived the following day I saw that the person for check in lived directly across from the campsite less than 300m away. During the height of summer and traveling alone and late due to no fault of my own I thought this was terrible practise from the campsite owners.

From the manager...

We do like people to check in on time but do accept that traffic can be a problem sometimes… we do make allowances for this as long as not too late …

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Our favourite campsite in Cornwall01/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaura H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Level camping ground and plenty of space. Excellent Washing facilities kept clean and always stocked with toilet roll and soap. Lovely warm and spacious showers. Very friendly and helpful at reception. Child friendly and plenty of space for children to play.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent location with brilliant views01/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJay S.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This campsite was very nice in close driving distance to many lovely places to visit. The campsite itself has a stunning view of the hills and its facilities are clean. The hot showers are great. Barbecues/BBQs are allowed here and cinder blocks are provided so that your barbecue doesn't touch/scorch the ground. You are allowed to have your car next to your tent; all interactions I had with other visitors were pleasant.

    My phone is on the Smarty/3 network; I did not get any phone signal on the camp site. It was a nice way to detach from technology, but it is something to be aware of. Some networks do get signal here.

    10/10, I would recommend this camp site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Brilliant site. Clean facilities. Lots of space for kids to play.01/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean showers and toilets. Owner is lovely

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Book up and your have a great holiday!31/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMartha S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic camp site,great facilities and the owner is such a lovely man! Will definitely be going back!

    Disliked: 

    None

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

a top site in a lovely location25/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdommartin t.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    the site was great and well maintained . all the shower and toilets blocks were spotless and pleasure to use

    Disliked: 

    none

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great basic campsite24/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRhiannon A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely owner
    Great views
    Peaceful location
    Facility to blow up electric airbed, charge phones and powerbanks, dry and straighten hair.
    Great toilets, showers and wash up facilities.
    Everywhere is signposted and information everywhere. 🙌

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)