9.1

Overall rating based on 356 reviews

 

92% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  76% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Lovely campsite. Excellent facilities. Friendly owner and staff.26/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDave P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Love this campsite. Nice and spacious with excellent clean facilities. Russ the owner is really friendly. Our 3rd year in a row staying here. And we will be back!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

- Showers were great. We especially liked the two sections …25/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMolly S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    - Showers were great. We especially liked the two sections to the shower so that you never had to worry about changing space and getting clothes wet etc.
    - Albeit only 2 women only toilets, we never had to wait.
    - Facilities were cleaned daily.
    - Arrive and pick your spot was good. We travelled during the early hours and arrived for 8am so had a bit more choice.
    - Anywhere you choose to pitch has a lovely view, particularly at sunset.
    - We were recommended to use A1 cars that took us into St Ives multiple times throughout the week (£8.50 fixed rate from the site).
    - Charging shed is a good idea, we didn’t need to use it but for larger families with multiple devices this would be helpful.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice place for a simple camp, plenty of field space24/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRebecca B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Owners are nice and friendly, good clean facilities, good community atmosphere

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Everything about the place. Spacious, clean, quiet and easy to …22/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn Henry C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything about the place. Spacious, clean, quiet and easy to get to and from! Showers were great and facilities were very clean...Really happy I chose lower penderleath, would definitely go there again in the future.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great site, friendly host, clean facilities - will be back!22/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved our stay on Lower Penderleath Farm! The facilities were basic, but were very clean! The rainfall style showers weren’t overly hot but were always nice and warm, and they stay on for the duration of your shower - unlike the ones where you have to push a button every 30 seconds.
    There’s also bath tubs and a hose to wash off your wetsuit.
    We enjoyed being able to have a fire, and it was lovely seeing all the other little fires dotted around the fields outside peoples tents.
    Russel who runs the campsite was so welcoming and friendly.
    We had a very peaceful, enjoyable stay here and would definitely return!

    Disliked: 

    The campsite isn’t very well lit (silver lining is we saw lots of shooting stars), so just remember to bring a torch when you’re making late night toilet trips!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Spectacular scenery and location. Team helpful with onward travel journey …21/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSHARMILA A.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spectacular scenery and location.
    Team helpful with onward travel journey by public transport - this was invaluable as someone new to the area.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

It was good. Plenty of space.20/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was good. Plenty of space.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Landscape, facilities and the staff16/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlexandru P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Landscape, facilities and the staff

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Love this site16/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I love this camping site
    We spend holiday in Lower Penderleath last year,
    And this year as well
    Beautiful place, nice and clean facilities
    Definitely recommend

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great relaxed rural site with clean facilities16/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTim J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful, rural site with lovely inland views. Facilities very clean and great water pressure in the showers! We stayed in a camper in the second field for four nights and loved it. Would recommend:)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)