9.8

Overall rating based on 8 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

It was just beautiful and the lady was so welcoming ... 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Francesca B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Daisy bell tent (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was just beautiful and the lady was so welcoming we had a Such a lovely stay and will defenitly be returning

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic and beautiful will be booking another stay soon. 14/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom caroline_m179819 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was amazing, all facilities were clean and had everything we needed.

    Tent was perfect, just perfect. Even had a cafetière in the kitchenette, very happy.

    Disliked: 

    First night other people were quite noisy, was hoping for relaxation but they had other ideas.

From the manager...

Thank you so much for this great review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for being such lovely guests.
I am sorry about the noise on your first night. Our new Social Tent is proving very popular and taking on board what you have said I think we need to make a few rules and perhaps introduce a 'curfew' so that this does not happen again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We did enjoy our stay. Lovely place superb facility and ... 10/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kamila M. Confirmed

  • Daisy bell tent (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We did enjoy our stay.

    Lovely place superb facility and warm welcome.

    There was everything needed for relaxing time good with kids but I can imagine this weed be lovely for couple without kids too.

    Thank you Avril

    Disliked: 

    Nothing at all.

From the manager...

Thank you so much for this review and thank you for being such lovely guests.
You are right our WiFi is not great we are too small to afford the full WiFi service, therefore we do not charge for this facility.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The bell tent with log burner was so warm and ... 24/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Julie M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The bell tent with log burner was so warm and cosy

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely site with everything you need, had a great stay. 12/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Matthew W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely welcome
    Cosy and comfortable
    Well equipted

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the trouble to write this lovely review and for being such lovely guests. Avril.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site with excellent facilities and hot tub 12/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Amy T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Second time visiting this glamping site, and we loved it. Great facilities & lovely owner.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the trouble to write this lovely review. It was a pleasure to see you here again at our site. Sorry the WiFi was not great while you were here, that does happen from time to time and is why the cost of the WiFi is not included in the cost of the tent. Would be lovely to welcome you back again one day. Avril x

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent stay at lowarth, Avril was an excellent host and ... 22/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom steven_j612147 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent stay at lowarth, Avril was an excellent host and the tents are very well equipped with everything we needed, would highly recommend and will definitely return!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for this lovely review and I do hope we see you again.
I am sorry that £45 per night for two people was not viewed as value for money.
Our site does not earn enough to provided full Wifi coverage, but what we offer is free and I hope that helped to compensate. Avril.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Absolutely everything. 19/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ericmutch Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely everything.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and am very grateful that you have taken the trouble to write this wonderful review, thank you.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi