9.6

Overall rating based on 14 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 71%
  • 9 14%
  • 8 14%
  • 7 0%
  • 6 0%
  • 5 0%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 0%
  • 2 0%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Great site with excellent facilities and hot tub 12/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Amy T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Second time visiting this glamping site, and we loved it. Great facilities & lovely owner.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the trouble to write this lovely review. It was a pleasure to see you here again at our site. Sorry the WiFi was not great while you were here, that does happen from time to time and is why the cost of the WiFi is not included in the cost of the tent. Would be lovely to welcome you back again one day. Avril x

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent stay at lowarth, Avril was an excellent host and ... 22/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom steven_j612147 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent stay at lowarth, Avril was an excellent host and the tents are very well equipped with everything we needed, would highly recommend and will definitely return!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for this lovely review and I do hope we see you again.
I am sorry that £45 per night for two people was not viewed as value for money.
Our site does not earn enough to provided full Wifi coverage, but what we offer is free and I hope that helped to compensate. Avril.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Absolutely everything. 19/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ericmutch Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely everything.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and am very grateful that you have taken the trouble to write this wonderful review, thank you.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Absolutely amazing, clean, made welcome, nothing too much trouble 13/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Leanne B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you so much for this lovely review and for being such excellent guests.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site and great introduction to glamping 11/09/2016

graeme_c140804

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Our four night stay was a gift from our daughter and her partner, and we had the pleasure of staying in Bluebell, a large bell tent with plenty of room. The team at Lowarth have worked on every little detail to ensure that visitors have everything they need. The tent and adjacent kitchen area are fully equipped, and the grounds are very well presented with ample separation between the six tents. The amenities block is maintained to the highest standards of cleanliness and hot water was always available for showers. Lowarth's location, both in terms of being in the north Cornwall coastal area, and its proximity to the excellent Quarryman Inn, just at the top of the lane, is ideal.
    One unexpected, but very welcome surprise (having had to get up in the middle of the night...) was to see the Milky Way above us, in all its splendour, thanks to a clear night sky and very low light pollution.
    This experience has opened our minds to glamping, and we may well now explore other sites, as well as looking forward to returning to Lowarth one day.

    Disliked: 

    What's to dislike apart from having to leave after four nights...

From the manager...

This is a great review and I am sure will be very helpful for our future guests, I am very grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to write this review and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you x

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Memorable, clean and great tents 06/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Emma S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Poppy bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I liked the layout of the site, the standards of the facilities and the friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    I liked all aspects of my stay

From the manager...

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you very much for your review.

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

amazing, loved it. 21/06/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom anna_h137717 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Poppy bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing loved it! .very, very clean and tidy. Fabulous bell tent with everything you need. Lovely clean showers, toilets and dish washing area.great log burner for a snug feel. Well kept garden and lovely communal firepit. Very welcoming and friendly site manager, helpful at all times. We would love to return.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing, everything was spot on!

From the manager...

Thank you very much for this wonderful review, we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good site, very clean with good facilities 17/06/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jennifer R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities and styling

    Disliked: 

    Weather

From the manager...

Thank you for writing this review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay would recommend us to friends and visit again.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site, very child friendly and amazing facilities 09/06/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Emma H. Confirmed

  • Poppy bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I can't fault this place, they have thought of everything! Bedding and towels provided, lovely clean toilets and shower block, large tents with everything you could possibly need, including a wood burner for those cold nights. The site has wifi, fridges, a microwave, BBQs for every tent, plenty of space for the children to play outside the tents, beautiful views, short drive to some lovely beaches and even a lovely pub just a two minute walk away. Avril is friendly and welcoming and either her or the site managers were always on hand when we needed anything. Will definitely be going back!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

I really am very grateful that you have taken the trouble to write this wonderful review for us and we are all very happy that you enjoyed your visit.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Amazing site, super clean, loads of space, super helpful staff 07/06/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joanna P. Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Super clean, very quiet, everything you could imagine was provided, even logs for the woodburner. Really helpful staff, easy to book, check in etc, lots of time spent by staff explaining things.

    Would definitely visit again

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

From the manager...

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It makes our day to know that you enjoyed your stay. Avril.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi