9.1

Overall rating based on 87 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  93% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Excellent and very quiet24/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very quite and the walk to the village pub food is amazing and we can take our dog in.

    Disliked: 

    Toilet black could do with an update,but saying that very clean and useable.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We enjoyed our stay at Low Farm Touring and Camping ...23/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHelen W.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We enjoyed our stay at Low Farm Touring and Camping park. It is a lovely quiet site and the owner is very helpful. Although the toilet block is quite old it is immaculately clean. The village is attractive with a convenience store and the New Inn public house which was welcoming and serving good quality meals. We hope to visit this site again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent site, would recommend to friends and family. Lovely owners04/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The peacefulness of the site. The helpfulness and friendliness of the owners. The whole experience was lovely and the village was quaint with friendly people

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly welcome from our host. Lovely, rural, peaceful campsite, very ...03/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGaynor S.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome from our host. Lovely, rural, peaceful campsite, very quiet at night with a chilled out atmosphere. Lots of birds and rabbits, even spotted a couple of deer! Clean facilities, hot showers, pot wash, laundry and recycling bins. We would camp there again after having possibly the best nights sleep ever!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing we disliked but there are a couple of small things that would have made our stay even better: a freezer for ice blocks for picnic lunches and an electrical socket in the bathroom for hairdryers, etc.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Top site and we will definitely return!03/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTom S.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet and relaxing stay in a tidy well kept site. Great for a couple of nights with the puppy. nice and close to the pub and shop.

    Disliked: 

    toilet/shower block could do with a bit of a makeover but was clean and functional!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very freindly,clean site,clean toilet and showers01/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good base for days out
    very peaceful

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Friendly service, clean and well managed pitches21/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet , clean well kept

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great simple campsite . Clean facilities . So peaceful and relaxing.21/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBenji K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was peaceful and relaxing

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely peaceful site. Level hard standing with electricity. Very welcoming ...21/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBarbara L.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely peaceful site. Level hard standing with electricity. Very welcoming owner. Facilities spotless everything about this site is positive.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A lovely clean, tidy, traditional campsite with a friendly owner.20/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah P.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The camp site is in a quiet rural area, which is well maintained. It has clean facilities with hot water. The owner is friendly and helpful.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)