9.2

Overall rating based on 105 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Lovely site that I would use again if in the area.06/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The big pitches
    Well sheltered.
    Peace and quiet
    Very helpful and friendly owner
    Beautiful village setting
    The toilet block is not new, as other reviewers have noted, but it is perfectly functional, big enough for the size of site and is kept scrupulously clean - see photos.

    Disliked: 

    Somewhere to freeze ice blocks would be helpful.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very friendly welcome. No fuss, no bother. Flat pitches and ...08/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomScott M.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly welcome. No fuss, no bother. Flat pitches and VERY clean and tidy. Lots of space and could pick our own pitch. The facilities , although simple, were spotless.
    Very quiet location on farm away from main roads.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing. Will happily use again.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent all round04/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlison J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent location, lovely and quite with extremely clean facilities. Owners was extremely friendly. We will be going back there again

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly owner very helpful always on hand if needed31/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristine C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the space great little place kids loved it will be back again soon

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Flat pitches, friendly welcome, farm setting, quiet28/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Flat pitches, friendly welcome, farm setting, quiet

    Disliked: 

    Toilet block could have been a bit cleaner.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Nice site... staff likes to watch everything you do...22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet site, quirky couple

    Disliked: 

    upon arrival the owner was negative towards the courtesy van we had turned up “must be parked out of sight, not on the site!” Although everyone else was parked next to there respective pitches, toilet block could do with a bit of modernisation, showers are liked to a trickle of water
    We were fortunate enough to spend our 2 nights with thousands of midges when told after asking “ no... no midges ever here!”

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we're glad that you liked the peace of the site.

We're obvioously sorry that you felt that I was negative about your courtesy van but it is stated on our pitchup web page that we do not accept commercial vehicles. I had hoped, therefore, that you were happy with the compromise.

Regarding the midges, no one has ever mentioned the presence of them on the campsite. However, we are in a rural area and so there is always a chance of welcome and unwelcome wildlife.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site, clean facilities, peaceful area22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean, very quiet and very pretty

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful setting and easy walk to the village21/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClaire B.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The friendly, easy check in; the space between the pitches; the easy walk from the site to the village - pub and shop.

    Disliked: 

    The grass had just been cut (which is a good thing, obviously!) but it meant that we kept treading grass bits everywhere, which was a pain. There were a lot of wood pigeons around and their coo-ing was just a little bit irritating in the morning!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Good trip!20/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good trip!

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very friendly clean amenities17/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMalcolm N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very quiet. 5 minute walk to a warm an welcoming pub. Owners very nice and welcoming

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)