9.1

Overall rating based on 68 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  91% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Piece and quite, great pitches, great location, friendly owners28/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSimon R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Piece and quite, great pitches, great location, friendly owners

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Nice size site, good location. Still with potential.28/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul B.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had stayed at Low Farm before but, it was over 5yrs ago. We did think then that the shower block was in need of refurbishment. We were told by the new owners that they bought the site 2 yrs ago. We feel that the best plan for the future would be to fully refurbish the shower block. I did use the block but there was not any heating on at anytime. The lighting being on Automatic sensors was not always enough to illuminate the block. I did switch on the shaving lights on entering the block. Leaving them on for the next person. My wife wouldn't use the block preferring to use our caravan facilities instead. We have always liked to visit Low Farm, being just 60 miles from home, but if no shower block improvements were forthcoming we would look for other local accommodation.

    Disliked: 

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent stay29/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomErnest W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is lovely tidy and tucked away from the village. The owners very friendly toilets very clean excellent stay

    Disliked: 

    Only small problem .no information on the small town ie history or where to have a meal

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The site was very quiet but this may be because …27/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was very quiet but this may be because of the time of year. The facilities were adequate and clean.
    We would consider staying for a longer period as the site is situated in a good place for touring the area.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great location, friendly staff. Level pitches. Nice hot showers.23/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very nice campsite. Very well kept grounds. Lovely location. Very friendly village. Good local store and PH in walking distance. Nice mix of young and not so young campers with plenty of space for play.
    Great walking from campsite. Nice couple gave us directions to Sempringham Abbey, which we followed, along lovely well kept footpaths.
    Fell in love with Lincolnshire, we have always just passed through on the way to other destinations , we will definitely be back.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to really dislike. I suspect showers may be a problem if it was very busy, but we had no problems.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Had a super stay16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: FranceNikola M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    peaceful setting, lovely area, well kept site, friendly helpful owners. Highly recommend

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great stay and easy to find15/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomArianne G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very well kept and really good toilet blocks

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful place in a pretty town15/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdommollie b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owners were absolutely lovley, he went out of his way to give us an extra extension lead to provide us with electricity despite us accidentally choosing non electrical pitch. They were happy to give us taxi and local pub numbers

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly welcome, well organised. Lovely flat pitches. Site was thoughtfully …15/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJo A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome, well organised. Lovely flat pitches. Site was thoughtfully laid out making the most of the natural environment.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really enjoyable visit. Great pitches13/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRyan S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site. Nice and quiet, really good facilities. Owners were helpful on arrival and after thst left us alone to enjoy the stay. Our puppy loved being able to roam about

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)