9.2

Overall rating based on 46 reviews

 

96% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  81% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Lovely site and great location21/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPhil A.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location for climbing Cadair Idris and other surrounding areas. Very nice site and a warm welcome, we contacted the say we may arrive a bit earlier than check in time and they were very accommodating.

    Disliked: 

    The site has a very narror lane leading to it and you have to hope that you don't meet another caravan coming in the opposite direction.
    The facillities are not the best, and it's 20p for 3 minutes to use the showers. I have read that a new shower/facilities block is being built next year which will be a huge improvement

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and we're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay.

We are currently in the planning stages of upgrading our shower block and hope that this will be completed in 2020.

We are aware that the approach is narrow for a short distance but we try to stagger arrivals and departures wherever possible to avoid caravans meeting on the lane.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very nice place21/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomScott M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice and peaceful

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great staff, peaceful site, excellent location.15/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The views are spectacular, the people so friendly and Dolgellau is a foodie paradise.

    Disliked: 

    Facilities are basic, but clea. Maybe a little bit of an upgrade needed.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. You'll be glad to hear an exciting upgrade is in the planning stages and hopefully will be completed during 2020. We hope you get the opportunity to visit again

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very nice place to live clean and tidy staff also very nice and kind15/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Cae Bêls bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I really like stay here

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We're glad you had an enjoyable stay. Hope you get the opportunity to visit us again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Perfect place for proper camping.13/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (backpacker, solo)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I stayed here for 4 nights to tour the area on a motorcycle. Fantastic site in a fantastic location with a genuine warm welcome on arrival from the wardens. The site has everything you need i.e no clubhouse, no pool, no karaoke, no arcade etc, just peace and quiet. The showers are as hot as you like and have brilliant water pressure. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this site to anyone.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site, great views, great location.02/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNick D.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved the small size of this very family-oriented site. The kids could run free and play on the park, or the small, child-sized soccer/rugby pitch, while the adults relaxed and enjoyed the tremendous views. The location was ideal for us and the owners/staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time write us a lovely review. We hope you get the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Staff were very helpful facilities and pitch ideal great location01/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, Staff were great and reception inviting and made very welcome

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We're so pleased you had an enjoyable stay . Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope we see you again with us soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Nice small site. Lovely location and not too difficult to ...24/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn M.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice small site. Lovely location and not too difficult to find. Site staff were super friendly.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We're glad you had an enjoyable time and we hope we get to welcome you at Llwyn yr Helm again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely place friendly people highly recommend07/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDonna B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely place friendly people highly recommend

    Disliked: 

    Very narrow road leading to site

From the manager...

Thank you for your great review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you here again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Nice play park for the children plus a nice stream ...06/05/2019

AnonymousConfirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice play park for the children plus a nice stream

    we were very fortunate and it was very quiet so we had lots of space
    the site staff were very friendly and very welcoming

    The pitches were a good size

    A good location for Barmouth not very far away as we use this site to visit friends in Barmouth

    The shop was well stocked but on a small scale

    Disliked: 

    Toilets were fairly clean and so were the showers however they do need a refurbishment.

    Not sure how they cope in the height of the season because there’s very few toilets and showers

    Also not a lot of washing up stations

    The pitches are grass so not very good for tourer vans we took wooden blocks as the ground is soft

    Also unfortunately I missed on the write-up that the showers use 20 p as we always try to avoid showers that are at an additional cost to your booking price

    also we had to pay for an awning which is not something we had to do before another sites

From the manager...

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected. We try our very best to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay and feel welcome. We pride ourselves on being honest and upfront about the facilities we have to offer and have included details and pictures on our Pitchup listing of all facilities and pitches.
Luckily,as we are only a small park with a limited number of touring pitches we are able to ensure that the toilet and shower facilities are not overstretched, as you saw during the bank holiday weekend they rarely seem busy.

You will be glad to hear that our very functional (if a little dated) toilet block is in the planning stages of a refurbishment, and will hopefully be completed during 2020.
Thank you for your review

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)