9.2

Overall rating based on 46 reviews

 

96% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  81% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Warm welcome, well kept site, space and plenty of things ...13/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm welcome, well kept site, space and plenty of things that show the site is constantly looking to improve and offer more for all eg. New park, nature trail for children, petting barn in process of being built etc

    Disliked: 

    Pictures make it look like a coffee shop, but it's just reception. Would love a coffee in the lovely reception area that have so many books and maps to read or borrow during the stay.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and we're pleased to hear you liked our campsite.

Thank you for your feedback about coffees, this is something we will consider for the future. In the meantime, you're always welcome to bring a coffee into reception with you whilst you browse our books and information.

We hope you'll choose to visit us again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Facilities are very clean and it’s a good site13/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomgillian g.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a lovely site and if you like hiking and mountain biking this is the place and also family’s nice small quiet site I shall return again.Forgot to mention Paul who runs the site he came and set my tent up for me as I am disabled and slow to do things . Great couple if you’ve not been before give it ago only 30 mins from Barmouth. Thanks again Nev and Gill

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and kind words, it was lovely to meet you. We hope you'll choose to visit us again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with hood facilities12/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent site with hood facilities

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and we hope you will choose to visit us again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely family run site with clean facilities, would look to return11/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJeff G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing staff and so friendly, we had an eventful journey to the site with our son being poorly en-route and they couldn't have offered more to help us. The toilets were clean and the water hot. Site has a new play area which was amazing for the children.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and kind words. We're pleased your son made a recovery as was able to enjoy the rest of his holiday. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

clean facilities and friendly staff05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnthony H.Confirmed

  • Electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    site was clean and pitches are good although we were slightly on a slope but you would expect that in Wales

    Disliked: 

    Kids play area was right outside our pitch so for anyone with kids that would have been ideal but not for us.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and we're pleased to hear you liked our campsite.

We do try our very best to only pitch families near the play area whenever possible. Unfortunately at this time of year, when we can be fully booked most nights, last minute bookings may sometimes have to be pitched near the park.

We do hope that this has not put you off and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site, facilities very clean, and staff were friendly and helpful05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMatt C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was really nice and had amazing views, it was really clean and so were the amenities

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The campsite had some wonderful views and was very tidy. ...30/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The campsite had some wonderful views and was very tidy.
    My son loved the play park and it was so close to our pitch it was reassuring that we could see him all the time! The people working there were really friendly too! Lovely campsite!

    Disliked: 

    There are only 2 showers for the whole campsite which was abit of a pain to have to wait for a shower as I believe the site was full. There was however a family bathroom but again we had to wait to use it. We also had to queue to wash the dishes as there only 2 sinks.
    The facilities could probably do with an update but were perfectly clean the whole time we were there.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and we're pleased you had an enjoyable stay. It's lovely to hear your son enjoyed our newly completed play park.

We're sorry to hear you had to wait for a shower, there are 4 showers in total, but we understand that sometimes at busy times there can be a short wait. You'll be pleased to hear that an upgrade to our shower block is in the planning stages and we hope to have this completed in 2020. This will also include more dish washing sinks.

We hope you get a chance to visit us again in the future and enjoy the new facilities.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastic location, lovely campsite and excellent hosts30/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomstephen b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic location, lovely campsite and excellent hosts

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we're pleased you had a lovely stay!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Quiet, rural, clean and spacious.27/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrew P.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location. Cleanliness. Peaceful. Simple. Relatively quiet.Helpful owner.Well laid out. Great views. Ideal for a quiet rural break or a simple no frills getaway with children. Suited us just right. Middle aged couple with adult daughter. Didn't feel sandwiched in between spaces, generous plot.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we're pleased you had an enjoyable stay!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Beautiful site with an amazing dog walking area and new ...26/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaura H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful site with an amazing dog walking area and new playground for children. Spotlessly clean with helpful owners on hand. Very peaceful. Only stopped for 2 nights, but wish it had been longer!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we're pleased you had an enjoyable stay! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)