9.2

Overall rating based on 46 reviews

 

96% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  81% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

A lovely site in a beautiful location. Staff were very ...27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoanna H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A lovely site in a beautiful location. Staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The site is relatively small but had good, clean facilities. We were unsure of the best, local places to visit so we asked the staff for some suggestions (Barmouth, Harlech Castle and bike ride trail) - we followed their advise and had an amazing weekend!

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and large pitches23/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSamantha T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great, peaceful location with spacious pitches that are well maintained. Safe for a two year old to play and there was also a lovely park for the children. Clean faciliti es and friendly staff. Will definitely be returning.

    Disliked: 

    Maintence e.g lawn mowing seemed to be happening daily which did cause some noise. Park could include more for toddlers e.g. Swing or slide. Shop only open for an hour in the morning and an hour at night. Not a major problem but would be good to open throughout the day more and maybe serve some sort of lunch or evening food.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

View was ok23/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlan D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    View was ok

    Disliked: 

    Location

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear that our site was not suitable for you and your wife. We try to accurately portray our location, facilities and campsite rules on all of our listings.

We're sorry that you feel disgruntled that we insisted on your dog being kept on a lead on this visit, however, this is a rule that we must enforce for the enjoyment of all our guests.

Maybe a larger, more commercial site along the coast may have been better suited to your requirements.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Highly recommended21/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMike B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location. Cleanliness, well maintained, friendly hosts. Good space, quiet area

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site, would definitely stay again19/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful maintained site, lovely little park for the kids. The site owners were very helpful and friendly.

    Disliked: 

    The only thing let us down we’re the shower facilities they weren’t the best but we were only there 2 nights, so it wasn’t too bad for us. Just make sure you have plenty of 20p’s,as it’s 20p for 3 mins for the use of the showers and the time goes quick especially when you have kids to sort out.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site, gorgeous views. Weather was rubbish but it definitely ...19/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLee G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site, gorgeous views. Weather was rubbish but it definitely did not spoil the trip

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We had such an amazing weekend. Everything was clean. Fully recommend!19/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomXyna P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean campsite, really friendly staff; has good amenities like a play area and also a secure place for dog to be let off lead; overall it was a very successful trip!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The modern reception, the play area for children and mini ...18/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The modern reception, the play area for children and mini rugby pitch were all done really well. The hosts were lovely and helpful. Our pitch was large and the site was not overcrowded. Views were also amazing!

    Disliked: 

    The toilet and dish washing facilities let the site down as they are in need of modernising, however the owners did inform me that they plan to do this next year!

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and it's great to hear you enjoyed our site.

You'll be pleased to hear that the modernisation of our facilities block is in the planning stages and we hope that you'll visit us again to enjoy it once its completed.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site18/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was great with great playground for the kids.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, and great to hear your children enjoyed our new playground. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff16/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPhil U.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Llwyn yr Helm Caravan Park is an outstanding campsite, that is small with breath taking views of the Welsh countryside. The staff here are so friendly and are always happy to help. When we arrived we got a very warm welcome.

    Disliked: 

    the weather

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and kind words, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll choose to visit us again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi