9.1

Overall rating based on 20 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Great site with excellent facilities, esp the clean showers/ toilets07/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great Facilities, showers and toilets were excellent.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Facilities and location,pitches were a good size ,friendliness of staff06/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities and location,pitches were a good size ,friendliness of staff

    Disliked: 

    Weather

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Would definitely return but would ask a few more questions when bookin26/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDean W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good sized pitch very clean. Toilet and shower facilities were excellent.

    Disliked: 

    It was mid week off season and nothing was open. The main problem was that we weren't informed so we hadn't prepared for it

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Verry nice and relaxed site excellent facilities and very clean17/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdompeter g.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Shops on site were great club small but staff were funny and helpful great place

    Disliked: 

    Park didn't accommodate small children

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

the bathroom facilities were close by and well maintained. no ...09/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRobin p.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    the bathroom facilities were close by and well maintained.
    no ques for showers.
    good pitches in separate bays .

    Disliked: 

    very small children running around after dark.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

We had a lovely 2 night stay. Everyone was very ...06/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomFiona W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a lovely 2 night stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, the toilets and showers were excellent and very clean and my children loved the play area.

    Excellent location for accessing both Liverpool and Chester. We will definitely be back if we are ever in the area.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely camp lots to do for old and young,clean and ...05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVera B.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely camp lots to do for old and young,clean and modern toilets and showers , will go again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site and facilities. Good location03/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNichole F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Was a really nice site with good facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very Good site.29/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark W.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good Facilities. Toilet block was very good. Club house was friendly and Fish & Chip truck was good value.

    Overall, would definitely return.

    Disliked: 

    Pitch was a little small.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent, very clean facilities, staff lovely and helpful22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlison R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site, showers and bathroom facilities very clean, clubhouse was nice for with entertainment for kids, we were opposite the park which was great for our daughter... we had a walk round the shops which are different but nice! we’re local so nice for a last minute weekend away

    Disliked: 

    Nothing...

From the manager...

Thank you very much for your review, Alison. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our site, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi