6.5

Overall rating based on 674 reviews

 

65% would recommend this site to a friend.

65% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 16%
  • 9 10%
  • 8 19%
  • 7 12%
  • 6 10%
  • 5 6%
  • 4 5%
  • 3 3%
  • 2 8%
  • 1 7%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Large site with scarce (run down) facilities. 6th June 2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Simon B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 4 children, family, large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very spacious, close to town (2.5 miles), nice local pub 10 mins away.

    Disliked: 

    Not enough facilities for the site. The site is quite big and if it was fully occupied there would be no where near enough facilities. I only managed to find one wash up area.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

If the weather had been bad it would have been terrible 6th June 2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom charlene_b248518 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 4 children, family, large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The weather

    Disliked: 

    The place had so much potential however the park was over grown with nettles , my son got stung numerous times , the toilets was not clean and the holder kept falling down on your head , I reported this and the cleaner just stuck it back up with the electrical tape that had fell off in the first place . It was very tired and unkept . The showers right up in the hall where nice and warm however this was a 10 min walk from the pitch and once in there you had to leave everything outside including towel as there was nowhere to put it in the shower cubical. There should have been actives but some children didn't turn up 100% understandable however the guy said he was returning the next day and he never showed . The owner was racing around the park in an ambulance very bad as he wasn't even first aid trained very misleading to campers , owner was also on the Saturday racing around on a lawn mower he was going in the forest where there was no grass and my dad asked to be careful on wood flying and hitting his car and caravan and the guys reply was laughing saying I'll try , he raced past my car no more than 5 inches away . Terrible tonne honest

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Well maintained park with friendly helpful staff 6th June 2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Julia D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well maintained park. Friendly helpful staff. Pleasant walk around grounds. Play areas good.

    Disliked: 

    We parked a bit too close to the main road which was busy and noisy but there was plenty of space away from that if we had chosen to move.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site let down by dirty facilities 5th June 2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gillian M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was amazing ... beautiful grounds and surrounding area ... all good

    Disliked: 

    The toilet blocks were really dirty and didn't feel as if they were cleaned.
    Tried different ones in the site and they were all the same .... they need to address the cleaning.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Wouldn't recommend, falsely advertised! 5th June 2017

faye_b652765 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The grounds around the hall.

    Disliked: 

    "Kelham Hall and Country Park takes tents, tourers and motorhomes on its good-sized pitches, and has a shower and toilet block with refurbished shower cubicles."
    What a joke!! We were pitched on the event field which isn't the one advertised on the website! We were sandwiched in like sardines and the electric wasn't even working. It finally came on at 10pm by which time the food had been in a coolbox that couldn't be plugged in! Was told we would be refunded but still waiting! Absolutely disgusting toilet blocks and where you emptied the toilet from your caravan was next to the drinking water and also where people were washing their pots. It was a disgrace! There was no room for the kids to play safely on the field as there were cars and vans constantly up and down at unreasonable speeds.
    The site online looked amazing and we couldn't wait to visit, unfortunately false advertising was hugely used here as were health and hygiene standards.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Reasonably flat pitches, good electricity supply, choice of where to ... 4th June 2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kirsty J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Reasonably flat pitches, good electricity supply, choice of where to pitch up, plenty for kids to play on.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good time was had with plenty to do. Pitches were good sizes 4th June 2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andrew S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The open spaces for children to play and the facilities on site. Good walks.

    Disliked: 

    There was a bit of road noise during the night. Toilet block could have been a bit cleaner

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Friendly staff got us a spot in the trees nice ... 4th June 2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stacey C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff got us a spot in the trees nice and roomy not squashed in like sardines nice fields mostly flat enjoyed the week there local activities for children in Newark and surrounding areas 10/20mins drive away

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Beautiful location, free to have BBQs and camp fires. 4th June 2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Keeley J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 4 children, family, large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful location, free to have BBQs and camp fires.

    Disliked: 

    Toilets are filthy and one set closed, stayed in the same plot each time we went however this time apparently there were no normal size plots left, i paid the extra money for the large plot and when we arrived our usual spot was free. Not sure what happened there?

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Quirky 2nd June 2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David R. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 4 children, family, large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The quirkiness of the site. Really nice surroundings. Friendly people and great ambiance. Easy to find.

    Disliked: 

    We moved our motorhome to go out for the day and when we arrived back someone had camped on our space. No problems we just moved somewhere else but the organisation was poor

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi