Show me reviews by:
Sorted by same language first, then:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
6.6

Overall rating based on 658 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1 8%
  • 2 4%
  • 3 4%
  • 4 5%
  • 5 8%
  • 6 7%
  • 7 15%
  • 8 18%
  • 9 11%
  • 10 15%

68% would recommend this site to a friend.

67% would stay here again.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Wonderful location and friendly staff let down by standard of faciliti 27/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kevin M. (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Setting

    Disliked: 

    Toilets and showers sub-standard

From the manager...

Thank you for your visit and your review,we appreciate and listen to all comments, i am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards Kate

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site. Showers in the hall warm and comfortable. Setting bril 22/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ken m. (Solo traveller-male, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    landscape and orchard pitches

    Disliked: 

    traffic on the nearby road

From the manager...

Thank your for your stay and your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards Kate

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good campsite but dirty. 20/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jennifer H. (Family with young children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Was lovely camping among the trees. Great play ground for the kids. Had a great weekend.

    Disliked: 

    Toilet and shower block were not cleaned during the weekend. Toilets dirty, floor wet and muddy and spiders/webs every where.

    Soft play room in the hall dirty.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and comments, we welcome all feed back, and are dealing with the above issues.
I am pleased you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us to.

Kind regards Kate

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

after seeing filthy toilet block we left and went to another site !!!! 20/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jacqueline L. (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    We arrived Friday afternoon were shown to pitch facing toilets.. Toilets were filthy shower trays looked like they had never been cleaned they were so dirty they were brown . Didn't check anything else out we left disgusted site should be shut down

Overall
1
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastic 20/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Julie M. (Extended family, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pleasent staff willing to help ,clean toilet an shower block in main area ,very well kept gardens ,hall is lovely to look look round even though upstairs was closed at the time we were there ,The maize may be a little expensive but you can lose 2 hours of your life looking for clues but it's great fun .Theres a nice kids play area and plenty of walks,

    Disliked: 

    There is 1shower block which I would not use but on talking to a member of staff they are knocking it down and replacing it with a brick building an new showers an toilets

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site, good clean facilities friendly helpful staff 19/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Simon T. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Helpful staff as we were new to touring !

    Disliked: 

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site plenty of areas to wonder round freely ,the maize you g 18/09/2016

julie_m994461 (Family with young children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything .grounds are kept to a high quality and very friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely site 13/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ann D. (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Surroundings and the Hall.

    Disliked: 

    Toilet block needs renovation and cleaning more regular.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

This is the worst site we have visited, very unclean basic facilities. 13/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Donna R. (Young couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The drive home.

    Disliked: 

    Very unclean basic facilities, toilet door smashed, seems to attract vandals who like to deface garden statues and vandalise trees. Campsite office has a great selection of drinks though ( if you like water or fizzy pop ). No regulated quiet time at night, so if you are wanting to sleep at night, I'd recommend staying at home. We had plans to take our daughter with us on this 2 night break, really glad we changed our mind!!!!!!

    Very disappointed in this site. Not one I will be recommending, although I would like to send my mother in law ( payback ).

Overall
1
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Superb site, fantastic location 12/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom James K. (With friends, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location - in the grounds of the stunning hall, allowed to camp under shelter of trees. 2 sets of toilets and showers, cafe and shop on-site. Lots of space to walk around and things to do. 5 mins by taxi to Newark.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi