Show me reviews by:
Sorted by same language first, then:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
6.6

Overall rating based on 574 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1 9%
  • 2 4%
  • 3 4%
  • 4 4%
  • 5 8%
  • 6 8%
  • 7 14%
  • 8 17%
  • 9 12%
  • 10 16%

68% would recommend this site to a friend.

68% would stay here again.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Clean basic toilets n showers. Relaxed pitching.enjoyed:) 21/02/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Robert M. (Young couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Feb 2017
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice site good for dog walking lovely surroundings. Had a problem with electric but manager immediately rectified.nice dog friendly pub across road serving good food n ale:)

    Disliked: 

    Toilet and shower block not heated but not a problem as we showered in the van.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good value for money. Children loved it 18/02/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jo B. (Family with young children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The park,
    The groundsman
    Friendly
    Quirky

    Disliked: 

    Two sets of toilets, one in the main building (however when there's people congregating for a wedding it's quite uncomfortable to have to make your way through them) and a portacabin at the other end of the park however these were not to be desired.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic first time camping easy to find pitch great surroundings ... 03/02/2017

joe_e917533 (Young couple, 0 reviews) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: May 2016
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic first time camping easy to find pitch great surroundings and the weather was fantastic!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great stay, will definitely return 01/02/2017

kathryn_b108882 (Family with young children, 0 reviews) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed as a group of 3 young families we all loved our stay, will definitely be returning.
    The warden we met was very friendly and the site had a great layout. We stayed over the august bank holiday weekend, although a busy time for the site we had plenty of space and didn't feel crowded.
    Great for the kids, they loved the play areas, looking around the house itself and the helicopter on the lawn. Finding the giant inflatable slide was a added bonus for the kids.
    The site also had a free mini festival type event at the back of the site with musicians playing through out the day in a small tent with its own pop up bar which was fantastic surprise. Atmosphere was great, thank you!

    Disliked: 

    Would prefer to say weakness rather than dislike as it doesn't both me personally but the majority of the toilet facilities are temporary porta cabin style affair.

    There are some permanent toilet and shower facilities in the building which were fine, just not many of them.
    There were a good number of temporary facilities outside the house which were generally always clean and well maintained just busy as you would expect on a band holiday.
    The toilet facilities at the back of the site were more basic and had the occasional issue but the site attendants were always quick to fix this.
    Considering how many people must of been on site they must of worked their socks off! Everything else was great

    If they were to invest in permanent toilet blocks in the future it would be a favourite site to revisit time and time again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

nice and peaceful, toliet block cold needed a clean, 05/01/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Peter W. (Young couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Dec 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    peaceful

    Disliked: 

Overall
5
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Don't bother in winter! 04/01/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Shona D. (With friends, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Dec 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The area is lovely

    Disliked: 

    The toilets on site were disgusting, there were no hard standing pitches so everywhere got muddy. Never saw anybody who was running the place in the 5 days we were there.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Ok for winteer motorhoming 01/12/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom arthur_f217975 (Family with older children, 0 reviews) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Nov 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities situated in the main hall were excellent.

    Disliked: 

    Facilities in portakabins poor.

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We love this site, helpful staff, clean facilities and lots of events. 29/11/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Allan S. (Extended family, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Nov 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We always try and visit when they have events on and we were there for the Fireworks, which were SPECTACULAR, and the recent Christmas Fayre had a good variety of stands. The Santa's Grotto was amazing value and the Grandkids got to choose which gift they got from Santa, rather than a random gift. It's also close to Newark if you need anything or fancy an evening out at a restaurant. We'll be back.

    Disliked: 

    All the facilities around the hall are always spotlessly clean, BUT the bottom toilets on the field on the last visit were a bit dirty, but to be fair this happens most places and the next trip they were clean again.

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Disappointed 15/11/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Julie C. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Nov 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Walk around the grounds

    Disliked: 

    Toilet / shower Portacabin very tired water all over the floor and cold so never used them.
    Apples everywhere on the floor just glad didn't have one drop on our heads they were big!

Overall
1
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A lovely site with good play areas for the children 08/11/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lynne H. (Family with young children, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Oct 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had lovely pitches near the trees not overlooked and close to the shower block.
    We would definitely stay again.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Kelham Hall.
Kind regards, Amanda

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi