Show me reviews by:
Sorted by same language first, then:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
6.6

Overall rating based on 570 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1 8%
  • 2 4%
  • 3 4%
  • 4 4%
  • 5 7%
  • 6 8%
  • 7 14%
  • 8 17%
  • 9 12%
  • 10 17%

68% would recommend this site to a friend.

68% would stay here again.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Beautiful site, awful toilet and shower facilities 29/05/2017

rebecca_b159172 (Family with young children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: May 2017
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The grounds we're beautiful lots of areas for the kids to play in.

    Disliked: 

    The toilet facilities.... sometimes didn't have any running water and the hot water taps in the basins were very hot.
    Showers....... I only used the ones in kelham hall not the family ones and the trays that you stand in were all blocked.

    The amount of money this site charge for they could easily afford to build a shower block and toilet block it would then make this site perfect.

    They really need an onsite shop that sells the basics milk, bread etc as there are no local shops you have to go to Newark to find a supermarket.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Dreadful site, we will not be returning. 29/05/2017

debbie_b4 (Mature couple, 3 reviews) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: May 2017
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Saturday evening entertainment, food and drink vans.

    Disliked: 

    Being packed in like sardines in a can! Facilities...if they could be called that! Thank goodness we had our own toilet! Charges-£60 for 2 nights!

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Pitch up normally reliable. Remove this site from your books. 29/05/2017

elizabeth_n174582 (Family with older children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: May 2017
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Our camper van.

    Disliked: 

    Money making scheme! We were not camping in the grounds but in an events field with 100's of other tents and caravans. Toilets were disgusting , no running water in taps. Not enough facilities for the number of campers. No evidence of washing up areas. Very disappointed. Generator noisy and power cables runnIng across the fields.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Pitchup could do with being frank about when it's like this. 28/05/2017

dan_n102308 (Family with young children, 0 reviews) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: May 2017
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The hall was nice, the food available was good (wood fired pizza, a snack bar, and a cafe in the hall). The hall itself was nice and the actual grounds of the hall very nice (even though we were in the huge flat fields out back).

    We were lucky enough to be in the second field, which whilst it was further from the hall was quieter and a little less packed.

    All in all, we had quite a nice time, but it was despite the camping location rather than because of it. I'm sure on a more normal camping weekend (if they do them) tit could be lovely, but you really need to know you are paying for a huge busy weekend like this if you are.

    Disliked: 

    We were expecting to be camping in the grounds of the hall, but we actually found we were in one of two vast fields out the back, which were packed with a grid of caravans, campers and tents. It was basically like a festival but without the festival part - extremely busy and noisy. We were near a generator which chugged away 24/7 destroying any possibility of peace.

    The toilets were overwhelmed by numbers, and the taps in the toilets weren't working (there was some hand sanitiser stuff).

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Dirty, filthy, animal sess pit nothing more!! 28/05/2017

kellie_r188010 (Family with older children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: May 2017
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing- our own caravan- thank god we have it!!

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely filthy... dirty over flowing toilets with no toilet roll soap or even water! Showers- well you wouldn't wash a dog in it! Dirty, full of hair and mud, someone had even wiped their bum and left the tissue all over the floor and it was still there thevsamrvevening!! To have no water to wash your hands is just pure filth. Porto cabins -if you like festivals and this type of facility you will be fine. All vans too close together, loads of screaming kids with lack of parents to be seen. All in all not worth the £30 a night price tag when Ive stayed in much better ones for less!!! Even Ines with loo of the year awards for less!! Disgraceful!! Alarms going off in the night... I can go on!!

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Scenery, play areas, fishing, 16/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom garry_w171583 (Family with young children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: May 2017
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Scenery, play areas, fishing,

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice setting wardens trying hard very helpful 07/05/2017

gary_c774319 (With friends, 1 review)

  • Month stayed: May 2017
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice setting wardens trying hard very helpful

    Disliked: 

    Toilets &showers not good pitch not marked out well not worthy of £25.00per night will not be going back till had revamp

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely setting, and excellent location to Newark for shopping. 07/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom christine_j331917 (Family with young children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Apr 2017
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Such a wonderful caravan site. Lovely grounds and gardens and 2 parks for the kids. Hall was open to walk round and there was a cinema day showing films for the kids. We only stayed 1 night to meet friends but looking at what entertainment was on for the full bank holiday weekend we will definatley be back.. kids loved the back to basics laser tag in the woods and we enjoyed the peace and quiet.

    Disliked: 

    Only staying 1 night...

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Relaxed friendly atmosphere, the Hall is gorgeous. Great entertainment on ... 04/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jayne_l758811 (Family with young children, 1 review, 5 photos) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Apr 2017
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Relaxed friendly atmosphere, the Hall is gorgeous. Great entertainment on Saturday night. Friendly helpful staff.

    Disliked: 

    Portable toilets were a little sad, the showers and toilets in the main hall were dated but better. We were woken up around half 6 on Sunday with what appeared to be some mischievous kids on a quad bike racing around the site. No gates allows anyone access and could be a security issue.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

We stayed for the bank holiday and a fab time will return soon 03/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom janet_s740586 (With friends, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Apr 2017
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Disliked: 

    There was nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi