9.6

Overall rating based on 48 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

  93% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

How helpful the campsite owners were18/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichael S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How helpful the campsite owners were

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Brilliant spot we all loved it. Very clean facilities. We will be back13/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Gorgeous space for camping with natural rock formations creating some secluded-ish pitches and offering a bit of protection if windy. Clean toilet and showers. Nice clean inside space with fridge, kettle microwave, dishes and cleaning supplies etc. Large cafettiere much appreciated! Really friendly owners. Great location, great site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Friendly, beautiful place with well-maintained facilities.06/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMaya M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful location and well-kept facilities as well as friendly reception! I was running a bit late due to train delays on the mainland, and I was able to get myself sorted. Would definitely come back!

    Disliked: 

    Because I didn’t have signal on the island, I couldn’t use the GPS directions, but locals pointed me there. It might be useful to include text directions in the confirmation email? (I may well have missed them if they were there as i was depending on my cached emails to figure out where I was going!)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

clean campsite excellant facilities04/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomcheryl-louise c.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The area was clean and tidy with a built up barbeque area.
    The showers are hot water and not warm with ample room to change and wash.
    Toilets and wash basin.
    A separate space was provided for warming through food in the microwave, sink and workspace, electric sockets and crockery if needed was provided along with a table and chairs and a small sofa.

    Disliked: 

    The only downfall I saw was the booking system showed up the campsite was full so I was unable to book for longer when I arrived the campsite was empty.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

I would definitely recommend a stay here.12/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteve B.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Iona is a beautiful little island steeps in Christianity history and also scenic coastline.
    At the campsite i was met by Zoe who was very friendly and welcoming. The field is perfect for pitching tents. Nicely close mowed green and flat all around. Toilet blocks are usual basic campsite standards but certainly clean and all I needed for freshen up shower.

    It was quite while I was there which meant open choice for pitching. There is plenty of space and option to pitch up high or low if you choose.
    Sadly it was a short visit of only one night due to my time schedule. I could have stayed there all week.
    I will certainly be returning to Iona camp site for a longer duration.

    Disliked: 

    I haven't got any dislike. It was a little further from the harbour than I thought but not by a great deal. It took me a short while to get my bearings on the location but again this was no big deal.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, easy to find and great location.11/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEllie H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Indoor and outdoor kitchen/cleaning area. Setting is amazing. We liked “pride rock”. Close to beach on West side (which fewer people go to). Easy to find. Low cost. Friendly people. Tent and bag hire so consider doing this and saving yourself a walk up a fairly steep hill!

    Disliked: 

    One shower didn’t work (but probably just over used), and there was no soap in the bathrooms, but we had brought our own!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great place! Welcoming.08/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United StatesBenjamin H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Helpfulness of campsite director.

    Disliked: 

    Kitchen area could be larger. More picnic tables, even quite small ones at more sites would be nice.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Super site on idyllic Scottish island!11/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeil M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owners were really friendly and helpful.

    The campsite is in good location to explore nearby beaches and not too far from Baile Mòr (about 10-15 min walk).

    The site grounds were nice with plenty of good pitches, clean toilets and some cool rocky outcrops the kids enjoyed climbing.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Beauty and friendliness.06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United StatesLinda B.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beauty and friendliness.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great location, simple camp site, friendly and peaceful06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location, simple camp site, friendly and peaceful

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)