9.7

Overall rating based on 79 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

99% would stay here again.

  89% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

An amazing Island and amazing campsite, perfect for the wonder …10/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBrian A.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    An amazing Island and amazing campsite, perfect for the wonder of Iona, very welcoming family and lovely dogs, all needs are simply met and very hot showers a constant, simply a fantastic place to camp, you will get weather so come prepared, but just the peace and elements make this a joy, met some amazing and inspirational people here also, I will be back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

This campsite had everything I needed for my short stay …08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomConor C.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This campsite had everything I needed for my short stay on Iona - campsite hosts were very friendly and helpful & the facilities all worked with no issue. Location was great as well - Iona is small so you are never too far from the centre or the ferry port but a highlight of this place was being very close for an easy walk to a quiet beach spot. The bay of Columba is not too far as well if you fancy more of a wander. For any travellers who just need somewhere to pitch a tent with a warm shower I would highly recommend this place as a base for your stay on Iona!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Perfect place to come for peace and quiet in a truly beautiful place.08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, sheltered pitches, good facilities, friendly welcome.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Perfect campsite for fab weekend, such a friendly welcome. Loved the d08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRachael M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm friendly welcome, facilities were basic but clean with hot showers. Little room for charging phones etc was good. Perfect!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Iona is a magical gem of an island. The site enhances that experience08/09/2020

james_w207751Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything! The welcome, sheltered pitches, basic but functional facilities, proximity to village and beaches, like minded campers (you have to really want to experience Iona to put in the effort to get there), I felt at home here for 4 nights. Thanks!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely place to stay on Iona!08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomElsa O.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful site, great facilities, lovely owner

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Good ground to pitch a tent, shower blocks need alot of work.07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Remote, close to beach.

    Disliked: 

    The other people who were very noisy. The showers and toilets weren't great.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Amazing place, we loved it05/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSebastian D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing place, we loved it

    Disliked: 

    Nothing, the place was fine

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

I received a very warm and cheery welcome on arrival …02/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomElspeth S.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I received a very warm and cheery welcome on arrival and could choose a spot to pitch my tent. The site itself has a gentle, organic shape that encompasses some of the rock features of the island, which makes it particularly special and it’s possible to get breathtaking views over to the west side of the island and ocean. The weather turned stormy on my last day, but I would love to go there again and stay for longer next time.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Quiet peaceful location01/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet peaceful location

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)