8.4

Overall rating based on 189 reviews

 

86% would recommend this site to a friend.

78% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Clean and tidy we'll run site 20/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Paul B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean and hot showers, great facilities and friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    Wifi was a bit intermittent however we knew that beforehand so no issues

From the manager...

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly staff, lots of space, 18/08/2017

Reviewer's country: Netherlands peter_h571389 Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We were nicely welcomed and had a free choice of pitch place.
    People worked very hard to make life comfortable.
    Questions were answered quickly and atmosphere with all people working on the camping was nice.

    Nice location for exploring North of Cornwall and adjacent Devon parts.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great park - everyone had dogs but that was to ... 16/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Louisa L. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great park - everyone had dogs but that was to be expected I guess. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice sized park, not too big for our 1st camping trip with the puppy. Great woodland walk which the dog and kids loved.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We will stay there again. 16/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom darren c. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Dog friendly, with a nice dog walk area.
    Friendly staff. Good food in the bar.

    Disliked: 

    The games room could do with a few more machines.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Brilliant dog walks and doggy showers! Clean toilet and shower ... 15/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Susan J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Brilliant dog walks and doggy showers!
    Clean toilet and shower blocks and well stocked shop on site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

a very clean and friendly site. 15/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ruth R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly and very helpful staff.
    Location and easy access to tourist attractions.
    Restaurant and shop on site was always well stocked.
    Showers and toilets always clean

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good pitches, nice people and great location. 15/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joss P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly, decent bar and food, bacon sarnies in the morning was a great bonus!

    Disliked: 

    Not much for the youngest to do (3) as the climbing frame was only really for bigger kids. Really difficult to get normal pegs into the ground as very stony beneath the surface.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Really nice, easy, no hassle, had everything we needed. 15/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Felicity H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The space, facilities

    Disliked: 

    None

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We had an enjoyable stay and despite the critisims it was ok. 15/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Richard E. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Situation, Helpful staff, not regimented.

    Disliked: 

    Showers to small and uncontrollable. Not enough hard standings which is necessary on a site that is soggy. TV reception poor.

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your review.
Sadly July and August weather has been extremely unkind to us this season. We have over 25 hard standing pitches but when bad seasons strike inevitably grass is wet!
We do hope it improves for the latter half of the season.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Can't fault this place. Very friendly and happy staff . ... 15/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom caroline_l292570 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Can't fault this place. Very friendly and happy staff . Always make you feel welcome. Stayed with with my two daughters and six sausage dogs . Totally enjoyed our stay . Thank you.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi