8.5

Overall rating based on 145 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

81% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 44%
  • 9 15%
  • 8 17%
  • 7 6%
  • 6 8%
  • 5 5%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 0%
  • 2 0%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Fantastic. Will return for fireworks!! 04/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom charlotte_y124629 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How clean tidy and fresh smelling the toilets and showers were.
    Views are amazing.friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    Wished the shop was open but we were out of season. So didnt mind too much.
    Would be nice if the lights in the ahower srayed on for a little long. Spent lots of time in the dark!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Relaxed, friendly site. Brilliant for dogs and owners ! 13/03/2017

suethackeray Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Relaxed and friendly. Took my dogs as well as young grandson. Lovely showers and toilets which were heated, even though I was one of a handful staying. We both loved seeing the animals. I store my caravan there as well for a very reasonable charge. I haven't experienced the clubhouse yet as I went low season but will definitely in future.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Everything was perfect 21/02/2017

claus_d Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was perfect

    Disliked: 

    N/A

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Dog friendly , clean , friendly recommend a visit 20/02/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom joanne f. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views were lovely , friendly people , quiet location and central for North Devon and Cornwall. Toilets and showers were great.

    Disliked: 

    Pitches varied greatly in size

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Just brilliant !!!!! 03/01/2017

susan_s174040

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic new year spent at Hedley Wood, lovely family run site, brilliant atmosphere,the best party and meal on new years day thankyou to everyone at Hedley Wood

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent very friendly clean site super dog friendly. 02/11/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom gavin_c944585 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Super choose your own pitches. Very clean facilities with hot showers. Lovely woodland walks. Very friendly staff . Pub /restaurant dogs welcome.

    Disliked: 

    Wi-Fi is poor which the teenagers disliked

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

excellent, good facilities ,friendly staff felt at home straight away. 27/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Chris J. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Extremely dog friendly 👍 Good clean toilets and showers,Chose our own pitch not chosen for you like some do ,generally very good ,will stay again .👍

    Disliked: 

    Showers a little small, toilets very high off ground ,lighting around site a little poor some speed bumps needed as I though some peoples speed through area where kids played was excessive.

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very misleading and disappointing. Left after one night with no refund 03/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom DANIEL A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Receptionist was pleasant

    Disliked: 

    Scruffy dog kennels yet they boasted awards for sites with pet facilities. Grass needed cutting and the site was basic.

Overall
1
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Needs some work 21/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Christopher M. Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly /helpful Staff couldnt do enough for you Thank you
    Clean Facilities regualry spot checked etc
    Ideal Location for visiting Bude and surrounding areas
    Being able to pick own pitch

    Disliked: 

    Dogs allowed to run across pitches and running loose around site
    States in rules dogs should be kept on leads except when on Dog exercise field but isnt enforced twice we had to ask an owner to clear up his dog mess his dog had left un - attended near our pitch one owner daily threw a ball towards our tent which really annoyed us I get this is a dog friendly site but rules should be explained to guests on arrival as not everyone wants dogs running loose round there expensive equipment

    Wifi was not working in the Bar/ Conservatory tried numerous times but was told something was wrong with the Bt hub

    Bar had limited opening days / times so could not order food or have a drink we didnt expect out of season opening first week of September we felt this didnt reflect in the price we paid £155 for 7 nights £22 a night wasnt in our opinion cheap

    Toilet blocks we was using was not heated which was fine but these became wet with condenstation reguarly we had wet trousers once we visited the facilities

    To us the showers needed to stay on longer pressing the button constantly was a real pain and the lighting was on sensors and tunring of whilst in the shower

    Our pitch became very boggy and wet and muddy maybe this was our own pitching error and should of choosen more wisely

    More lighting needed for people staying in the upper meadow only one on the walk to the toilet / shower block very dangerous in the dark

Overall
5
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very Dog Friendly.Lovely Site Layout. 21/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sharon_s125150 Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    how dog friendly the whole site was, excellent dog walking areas, Lovely pitch / site layout, plenty of hook ups/ water points. Clean showers/toilet blocks. well stocked shop, Recycling area. Plenty of caravan storage space. would definitely go again.

    Disliked: 

    shame the clean modern loos were set so high on the wall! take a step stool for shorties/children. Only down side was distance to beaches!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)