8.5

Overall rating based on 200 reviews

 

87% would recommend this site to a friend.

80% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Remote location would suit some. Excellent staff. 25/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom john s. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Helpfull and friendly staff.
    Excellent shop.
    Good woodland walk for dogs.
    Bingo (they even let underage children play for cash prizes).
    Dog washing facilities (but cold water only).

    Disliked: 

    No tv signal and no phone signal (o2, 3 and tesco), but you can hire a freesat system from the shop.
    Shower block downright dangerous (I slipped in the shower and my wife saw a young lady slip and fall quite badly). The one and only disabled facility, which the whole campsite had to use when the water was cut off, was filthy.
    Site drainage absolutely dire, everything we own needs pressure washing and the caravan steps kept collapsing in the mire.
    Not a lot for children to do, only one playpark (not two as advertised) with a climbing frame and a toddler swing. With nothing better to do most children on the site spent thier time running around shouting and tripping over guy lines and satellite cables.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry if our park did not offer you everything you needed. We would like to say that the weather this season has been a really poor July and August for us and the rest of Devon and Cornwall. The site drainage is fine bit with the torrential downpours the ground just cannot take any further water with no good weather to dry it up. Sadly this has not been a normal summer!
We are sorry to hear that you slipped; we would have welcomed you letting us know about this whilst on park to aid us to be aware of any issues that we may be able to help with.
We do plan to put in a further disabled facility in the near future, we have found the current unit sufficient to date but we will certainly review this. We pride ourselves on our clean facilities and can only apologise if on the occasion you used them they were not up to scratch.

We have recently installed a new play park on park; we have an improved games room with pool, table tennis, table football, motorbike game, air hockey available and a mile long dog and nature trail on park.

We do highlight in our listing that TV reception is poor and intermittent and we advise guests to use Freesat equipment if they absolutely need to have TV whilst on holiday.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site with friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and v 25/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sherree r. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff. Lovely and clean. Very good for dogs with plenty of walks and space.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The staff were very friendly the food was very good ... 23/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Malcolm H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff were very friendly the food was very good plenty to keep the kids happy

    Disliked: 

    The mud looks like we had been to Glastonbury no waste water facilities at the bottom site wifi only in the bar

From the manager...

Thank you for your review,
Sadly Mother Nature has not been kind to us this summer season with intermittent rain constantly hitting us every couple of days not allowing pitches to dry out as we would have liked for our campers. We continue to do everything within our power to ensure guests are having a good stay. British weather, what can we say!

We have a Wifi hotspot in the conservatory and bar area of park, we do not have access to high quality broadband networks in our rural area unfortunately, we continue to campaign local government for improvements by providers.

There are waste water facilities available at all tap points, sorry if you did not realise this, please do ask us if you have any difficulty finding something you need.

Thank you.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Really lovely people - nothing too much trouble and dogs loved it! 22/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Helen S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Helpful staff and great for dogs.

    Disliked: 

    Shower cold in morning and non existent tv reception and very limited wifi access - only near bar.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we do recommend in our listing that Freesat TV is the best for our park as TV signal is very intermittent and unlikely in most areas.

Thank you

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

All facilities were good- doggy shower is an excellent idea. ... 22/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Marion G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    All facilities were good- doggy shower is an excellent idea.
    Staff very friendly
    Food good value
    Dog friendly all round
    Well stocked shop

    Disliked: 

    Laundry a little expensive.
    Pitch size a little tight.
    Out of sites control but WiFi and phone signal poor.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Friendly staff, large pitches, clean facilities, very dog friendly 22/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mark P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, large pitches, clean facilities, very dog friendly

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

facilities were good and clean every day 21/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kathryn g. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Was fine but the weather was not that good and the pitch was soggy but its not the sites fault that the site was wet

    Disliked: 

    Just was to wet

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we are sorry the weather has not been kinder to us this year, July and August have not been as we would have liked here in Devon and Cornwall hence the ground not drying out!

We hope you will pop back on another occasion and see us when we have some glorious sunshine xx

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

very good campsite in a good location helpfull staff 21/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jeremy i. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    dog friendly and very helpful

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Location 21/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michelle T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    Pitches uneven and boggy. No tv signal at all. Was able to rent a satalight for £50 refundable deposit but they charge £25 per week to watch tv non refundable. Food in the take away restaurant was costly and disgusting we threw it away. Don't shower in the end cubicle you get everyone's dirty water! Would not recommend

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Amazing place, lovely location would recommend to anyone. 20/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tara C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    VERY clean facilities and staff who went out their way to help make our stay perfect.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks so much for your kind review, we do try to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible.

Hope you come back to visit us soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)