8.5

Overall rating based on 145 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

81% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 44%
  • 9 15%
  • 8 17%
  • 7 6%
  • 6 8%
  • 5 5%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 0%
  • 2 0%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Absolutely fantastic, staff couldn't have been more helpful, friendliest dog ... 07/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Paul R. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely fantastic, staff couldn't have been more helpful, friendliest dog aware site we have ever been to. Will definitely use again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fabulous stay! Can really recommend... will be coming back! 06/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jemma_c265571 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The onsite bar and restaurant
    Kids play area
    Was lovely and quiet when we came... very peaceful

    Disliked: 

    The weather but that wasn't their fault!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Clean facilities and really friendly staff . They were so helpful. 05/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Fiona B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff were lovely and friendly . From reception to the grounds men ..We stayed in 10 acre field and at the time there was only 3 tents with us so it was peaceful and spacious. This was a great site to be at in low season.
    Really enjoyed the bingo on the Sunday night.
    The site felt safe and I was happy for the kids (aged 4-8) to run off and play.
    Loved the fact it had the pet corner the kids loved Pedro and Alfie!

    Disliked: 

    Wouldnt go in high season as I can definitely say there wouldn't be enough showers .. the play area is basic and no older kids swings ..just the baby ones.
    Us personally would like to have seen some more evening entertainment .. even if it was on a low level.. as the bingo was so much fun ..

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your comments, we are really please you found us to be helpful and friendly.

We have 2 shower blocks on site accommodating the pitches we have 10 ladies showers and 9 gents which have proved adequate to date.

We area also pleased to let you know that we have a whole new play area and improved games room being installed in time for the school holidays this summer and we are sure they both will be enjoyed by our younger guests.

Hope you will pop back at some point in the future to see what's improved.

thank you.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very clean, lovely staff, excellent dog walking area 05/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gabrielle H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views, play Park, shop, dog walking,

    Disliked: 

    Unlevel pitch but fine once moved

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

large site, good food,good staff, just not my thing. 04/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom debbie_f235341 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The friendly staff. The food was good . The top meadow was lovely as it's away from the hustle , this is a large site tbh I prefer smaller and quieter sites. The dog field was a good size.

    Disliked: 

    Too big for me, noisy early am and late pm . Unruly kids all round the bar area. Just not my thing .toilets got dirty quickly with only a couple to use at one point but were cleaned up by the eve.showers annoying had to push button every 5 secs.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Good site. Would stay again. Very friendly and helpful 02/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kerry L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very good facilities for dogs. Good exercise area and plenty of bins around the site. Good toilet and shower facilities

    Disliked: 

    Usually get 16amps on electric hook up the 10amps caused a number of problems with electric tripping out

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

deffinately consider site again 9.9/10 01/06/2017

mark_j841059 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, tidy, ample facilities.Bonus is dogs are free, lots sites charge same as child,
    price very resonable.
    I'm fussy ,very fussy. been camping for 40+ years , with this site you get what it says on the tin, mega polite friendly staff, left 2 dogs in kennels (reluctantly) but then there are some things you cant take them with you, if select the large pitch you can litrally plonk the tent where you pretty much like as they say you decide not dictated to, dog walk on lower field is ample and they found running in/out the long grass (in middle) great fun, loads electric hook ups, this out of all years decided to go elec as with 11month old came in handy, and 8yr old keeping him occupied by recharging his tablet
    facilities cleaned regular.
    the misses hates camping but even she enjoyed her stay here.

    Disliked: 

    the misses whining because she 25weeks prego :P
    apart from that nothing to really complain about apart from toilet seats need be little lower,
    cant see the sea but then only 5-10 mins drive so cant complain.

    didnt use WIFI myself so cant verify use, but in valley and size of site what do you expect Fibre??? ;)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely helpful staff, great approach to dogs, good dog walks 01/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom BRIAN T. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely helpful staff, great approach to dogs, good dog walks

    Disliked: 

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fabulous site, good clean facilities, great staff, pitches and food! 01/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sarah_e100801 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the friendly, relaxed and very helpful vibe. The food was excellent too!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site with clean facilities. 31/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom robbie_h Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a nice friendly welcome on arrival and then explored the site to select a pitch. It was quite quiet when we arrived so loads of choice but I would think at peak times your choices may be limited. Good clean facilities, shop on site had a good range and there is also a bar which does meals to eat in or takeaway.
    There was an issue near us with some guests having noisy dogs but this was dealt with by the management.

    Disliked: 

    At busy times choice of pitch may be limited and some are quite sloping.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit.

We ask our guests to respect all others and we are always happy to deal with any issues that may be a bother to you.

Thank you.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)