8.5

Overall rating based on 145 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

81% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 44%
  • 9 15%
  • 8 17%
  • 7 6%
  • 6 8%
  • 5 5%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 0%
  • 2 0%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great, dog friendly, peaceful sit that we could store our caravan on 26/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom marcia_b196550 Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The fact that we could take all five of our dogs and the site was very dog friendly, the spot our caravan was on was very quite and peaceful.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site , great facilities would recommend. 18/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jane B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Was fairly quiet so we got a great pitch . Love this site for being dog friendly and even being allowed to take them into the club bar and as the weather was rubbish was nice to get indoors for a meal and a few drinks .

    Disliked: 

    If I was knit picking the showers could of been a tad warmer otherwise nothing .

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Really good honest site 12/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom alan g. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Pretty site and we would return if the noise stopped 12/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mary N. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small, and picturesque, especially if you manage to get a pitch right at the top with lovely views. Clean toilets and very dog friendly. Ability to chose your own pitch and no set time to leave.

    Disliked: 

    Constant noise from adjoining field, where they are clearing the site, often going on until after 10pm. Having to keep pressing the shower button every 5 secs or so to keep the water flowing and unpredictable water temperature. Wifi only available in the conservatory.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Poor, due to inadequate pitches for large motorhome. Stench farm smell 11/07/2017

francis_b299699 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The toilets ,showers and staff.

    Disliked: 

    When we arrived I told Maria we 24ft long. Not a problem she said. We were shown little brier, which certainly was not big enough for our motorhome and awning. Other people had parked the wrong way in and tent was on site taking what would have been our awning space, so that was no good.
    We were then shown to another pitch which again was only just long enough, minimum awning space and no room for the car .also aggressive dog above us so that was no good.
    We then went onto 10 acre field. All grass, unlevel, but plenty of room. We were quite happy. Had Saturday and Sunday night all ok. Monday ,during the day the most awful stench of muck spreading filled our awning and van , we were both sick, and got headaches. It was disgusting. There was no mention of this in the booking info. We had to move as it made us both ill.
    I'm hoping for 4 night refund.???. I will be making further contact.
    Inw I'll not recommend d the site. Club house open on selected evenings only. Not good. The place is good for dog walk,s, that's about it .
    Mr and ms bryant.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very nice clean, friendly site with very helpful staff 05/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Paul T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff, Good clean well kept site and facilities, very dog friendly, quiet and nice bar and food.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely 27/06/2017

sandra_p231277

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We have got a Touring caravan stored at Hedleywood because we love it there, this is our second caravan we have stored there. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They are going through some changes at the moment to improve the site, more things for the little children and the older children to do would be beneficial.
    This is our second trip there this year and we are going again in July for a week, can't wait. The regular staff Dave,Maggie, Maria and Keith are Brilliant, keep up the good work.

    The best Dog friendly site I know

    Give the site a chance, you will not be disappointed

    Disliked: 

    Sometimes the top showers are very cold but that is just water pressure

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Was a little disappointing. When we went before it was great 21/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tina W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff and pitch. Also availability of a dog kennel for the day

    Disliked: 

    Bar and food not open as they said it wasn't peek season and when they did open it they couldn't serve food. Some problem with gas. The shop was also only open on the odd occasion. Although we could phone them and they came to serve us. The wash up water was cold alot of the week some boiler problem. And Thursday and Friday although the cleaning Rota had been ticked the bins hadn't been emptied in the loos and they smelly bad. Also due to work going on in the park and next door it was like living on a biulding site with constant noise from heavy plant. It wasn't as relaxing as is hoped

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

loved the campsite everyone friendly could not do more to ... 20/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom emma f. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    loved the campsite everyone friendly could not do more to help. Brilliant for dogs.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely site very clean and friendly staff,excellent for dogs 11/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Dana R. Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site,very peaceful,very friendly and helpful staff,very clean site,great or us and the dogs. Bar nice food ok

    Disliked: 

    Not getting the wifi to our tent,and entertainment very limited

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi