9.4

Overall rating based on 39 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

  82% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Good24/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichael W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice location

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for taking the trouble to review us - so glad you enjoyed your stay:)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Footpaths with different walks to take. Pub not far from ...23/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristian B.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Footpaths with different walks to take.
    Pub not far from the site.
    There is also a river just down from the farm which was great for the dogs to have a quick dip in the hot weather.

    Disliked: 

    no shower

From the manager...

So glad you enjoyed the location, footpaths and pub.
Sorry we don't have a shower or wifi. Our facilities are Basic and our on-site activities (other than wildlife watching, star gazing and walking) are zero!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We loved it, Beautiful views, friendly owners, a great place ...11/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen L.Confirmed

  • Non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved it, Beautiful views, friendly owners, a great place to come and recharge the batteries. Cold Water and Clean Toilets which was all we needed for a weekend stay. We thoroughly recommend it!! The Lama's were cute too !

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for the review. Great to know you enjoyed the beautiful views (and the Alpacas!)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great value for money. Staff very friendly. Close to footpaths ...09/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGary S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great value for money. Staff very friendly. Close to footpaths and walking trails. Level pitches. Local pub with great food 10 mins walk away.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

What more can you want! Thanks for reviewing us:)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Had a lovely evening with my little family. Peace and ...09/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLiva R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Had a lovely evening with my little family. Peace and quiet 😍

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for the review - come again soon!

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site with clean facilities and family friendly02/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmma C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really loved this quiet camp site. Loads of space for our daughter to play. The toilets were really clean too. The manager was very approachable and knowledgable. We would definitely go back.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for the review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your break and our lovely countryside.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Charming, but basic, little farm campsite.04/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIsobel B.Confirmed

  • Non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Tiny little basic farm site with 2 toilets and cold water in a very quiet location and well hidden away from the hoards. There is a private footpath across the fields down to the river Swale 5 mins walk away. We were the only ones staying there though it was half term. Probably only enough room for 3 small tents or one large one in the paddock and 3 campervans on the gravel car park .There was a fire pit in the paddock with logs to sit on if you wanted to take your own wood to burn.Steep and narrow road down to campsite so not suitable for anything larger than a VW campervan. Gravel to park on so would be good in wet weather. We would go again. No sign posting to campsite from the road so you need to watch carefully at Low Brow for the sharp turn down to Hazel Brow .

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for taking the trouble to write a review, we'd love to welcome you back again:)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

could be lovely little pitch with a bit of tlc02/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomwayne g.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location beautiful

    Disliked: 

    No hot water

From the manager...

Thanks for reviewing our little campsite, so pleased you liked the location.
Sorry you you didn't realise there's no hot water, we are quite basic. Flusing toilets, a cold water tap and a nice walk to the river are the extent of the facilities/activities!

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Reviews in other languages appear below.

View and Owner07/05/2018

Reviewer's country: NetherlandsHenk O.Confirmed

  • Non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    View and Owner

    Disliked: 

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)