9.4

Overall rating based on 156 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

  85% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Would 100% visit again.15/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomScarlett D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Old Margaret's non-electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch (secluded)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Campsite had stunning scenery with plenty of nature walks for all ages, as well as fantastic facilities for washing up and clean toilets. The Campsite owners were extremely friendly and helpful, they were very knowledgeable on the local area and nature walks. The Campsite is also located a 10mins drive from Reth which offers an array of shops and information on stuff to do in the area. In addition to many surrounding villages 1-2 hours walk from the Campsite.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks so much for the review, really useful for other guests too :-)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great little site, great views and quiet atmosphere.15/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBrian R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Field non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Scenery, space, peaceful, pitch sizes and location. Facilities were good, in that they were exactly as described. Welcome was informal and easygoing, just what we wanted.
    Walking straight from sure was clearly defined and countryside rules were quietly asserted.
    Spotted: Red Kite, Buzzard, kestrel, greylag geese etc all from the pitch. Heard owls at night.
    Probably will come again.

    Disliked: 

    Access was a little tight but just part of the adventure, more down to driving skill than site issue.

From the manager...

We're pleased you enjoyed your adventure down to the campsite and even more pleased you spotted so much wildlife :-)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

There is nothing to dislike about this site at all. …14/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLouise R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Field non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    There is nothing to dislike about this site at all.
    We have just come back from a two night stay and have booked again!
    The view across the fields is amazing. We look lighting our fire pit and watching the night activities with the bats.
    Yes there was no kettle last week to heat the water but there was a water heater. The electrics blew because the kettle had been overfilled. So it wasn't the owners fault really and it was replaced today. There sometimes isn't a phone signal but you can get a signal on the top road very conveniently near the local pub!
    The owner Catherine is super friendly and will do anything to help.
    A truly lovely site and we love the sheep being in the bottom field near the tents.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing at all

From the manager...

Thanks for the review, good to know everything worked out okay for you despite the little gremlins that creep in the system now and then, although I must admit the gremlins mostly appear on 4 legs and with wool! Good to know you find them entertaining!!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Level pitches. Clean and friendly09/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCatherine G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Field non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The openness of it the quietness of it. The walks nearby. The places to visit nearby. Dog friendly. Lovely greeting when we arrived. Facilities that where available was good.

    Disliked: 

    No shower.

From the manager...

So pleased you had an enjoyable stay. All the local pubs are dog friendly - especially the Kings Arms in Reeth.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Rustic rural setting. Quietness. Back to basics. Beautiful area.09/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGraeme S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Old Margaret's non-electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch (secluded)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Rustic rural setting. Quietness. Back to basics.
    Beautiful area.

    Disliked: 

    Sheep poo on the Old Margaret’s pitch as it’s in the sheep field.
    Electric failed second night in service area. Couldn’t get hold of owner.

From the manager...

So so sorry there had been sheep on your pitch - I do wish you had told me or left a message if you weren't able to catch me. I'm not always in phone signal but will respond to messages at any time of day or night. I'm giving the farmer a shovel in the morning!! Actually, sheep poo is not permissable on camp sites. I hope no one or anything got contaminated. We will remove availability from Old Margaret's pitch for the time being. Thanks for letting us know.
Same with the electric - something had tripped the switch which was a simple enough remedy had we known about it sooner. We will make sure to leave instructions for voice mails on the info board. Hopefully your next trip will go a little smoother - with electricity and without sheep poo :-)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Organised, quiet site as described. Great place for a stop …08/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Farm non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Organised, quiet site as described. Great place for a stop off, beautiful surrounding area.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for the review, we'll look forward to welcoming you back another year.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Please stay here it truly is an amazing relaxing place.08/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLouise R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Field non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. This campsite is a little gem. We have been three times and just booked our fourth stay. The facilities are great and it's so quiet and tranquil.
    The views are amazing and we've been in all weathers.
    We have loved sitting out on an evening with our wood stove watching the changing sky and the wildlife.
    This campsite is a true haven.
    There is nothing at all I would change everyone is friendly including the sheep!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

So pleased you enjoy our rural idyll, we'll do our best to keep it that way for you. We're sure you'll appreciate the changing seasons, sights and sounds as we move through the year and the farming calender:-)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Brilliant site, nice and friendly, staff where great. Facilities where …08/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Farm non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Brilliant site, nice and friendly, staff where great. Facilities where handy.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for the review - good to know we're appreciated!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Remote setting, close to river, quiet and peaceful.08/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGed M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Farm non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Remote setting, close to river, quiet and peaceful.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We're so please you had a quiet and peaceful break :-)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Friendly staff04/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Field non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a gem of a campsite.
    Great space and right by a river to have a dip.
    Very clean facilities.
    Amazing views and lots to do in the are

    Disliked: 

    We only booked a night, should have stayed longer

From the manager...

:-) We'll look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi