9.3

Overall rating based on 43 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  79% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Very peaceful and quiet, nice staff, no problems.20/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very peaceful and quiet, nice staff, no problems.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for reviewing us - come again :-)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Brilliant site clean and tidy, close to local walks river and pub.19/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicola C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great setting, lovely scenery great for children, local walks to river and pub.
    Everyone friendly.
    Our 2 boys age 10 and 13 had the bestest time just playing and interacting with animals and nature.
    Boys loved the Most friendliest Sheep that thought it was a dog, the geese and alpacas are great too.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great spot!18/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicola D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful spot to camp. We especially loved the river so close by, lots of walks and exploring to do without having to drive anywhere.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely sight with clean, proper toilets. Firepits and seating is great18/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAmber S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Benches and fire pits available with logs and fire lighters available to buy. Lovely toilets. Lovely and quiet place.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We had a fab stay at Hazel Brow Farm Campsite, …18/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLouise H.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a fab stay at Hazel Brow Farm Campsite, and were blessed with good weather. The setting is idyllic, and we pitched our tent in the small orchard which was close to the very clean toilets and the cold water tap. Plentiful supplies of hand wash and hand gel were very much appreciated in the current situation.

    Cath (the owner) was a warm friendly character, and we received a great welcome from Fiona from whom you could buy logs to build a campfire in the fire pits, which we thought was an unusual and lovely touch.

    The field in front of us led straight down to the River Swale, from where you could walk either way along the river bank to neighbouring villages and enjoy the spectacular scenery.

    The upward sloping fields behind the camp had grazing sheep, and to my delight three alpacas! You were able to book an 'Alpaca Walk' with Cath if the mood took you!

    A lovely pub up the road was a 15/20 min walk and provided even more stunning views, and sold delicious Swaledale Gin.

    All in all, very highly recommended for a back to basics, (almost wild) camping experience.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Nice quiet farm camping17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small, quiet farm site. Pitch was nice and level right next to the facilities. Handy picnic bench close by. The description is accurate, it is a basic site, but you know that in advance. It was nice to walk straight over the field down to the river for a walk along the dale.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

I would definitely recommend camping here. The staff were lovely …17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCraig R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I would definitely recommend camping here. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The facilities were nice and clean. And the scenery was absolutely beautiful, peaceful and perfect for long walks.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We have to agree!! We are very fortunate to live in a lovely place with lovely people around us.
Thank you for reviewing us

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely, will stay again16/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClare C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly small campsite - peaceful ... close to river, owners warm and welcoming!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Loved the photo's thanks. So pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely peaceful rustic site with great views16/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNatalie N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet site with great access to footpaths and the river. Brilliant stop to have access for walking or cycling in this part of the Dales.

    Fantastic views of the countryside but a nice sheltered site.

    Really friendly owner who was helpful for anything we might need.

    Although we weren’t camping, the campers had a nice fenced area with fruit trees and were able to have campfires. Plus picnic benches which would be handy if you didn’t want to pack chairs/table etc

    Although the amenities are basic (toilets/sinks) they were kept very clean and cleaned everyday.

    Added bonus was the alpacas and friendly sheep that you could pet.

    The one mark was for WiFi, as their isn’t any, but that is the beauty of the site! Lovely to escape!

    Disliked: 

    Could have done with slightly more information about where our pitch would be on arrival (as this is an unmanned site) but also nice to have the flexibility of pitch.

From the manager...

Thanks for reviewing us and yes, we'll take on board having more info on the pitches or a better welcoming system. So pleased you had a lovely escape!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Fantastic, quiet site, set in a stunning farmland and scenery.15/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small and friendly site - beautiful scenery and set within a working farm with alpacas, geese and sheep - kids loved it ! Very clean toilets, well spaced, close to lots of walks and a nice pub nearby. Met the farmer who was also very friendly and welcoming. Definitely booking again !

    Disliked: 

    For the one night we were there was no hand towels or dryer in the toilet - However this was only a minor inconvenience compared to all the positives

From the manager...

So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Apologies that you missed out on the communication to say we are not currently supplying towels or toiletries. Although soap and water is in plentiful supply we thought guests might prefer to use their own towels in the current circumstances and have a stash of clean hand towels should you need to keep one in your tent with your personal toiletries - sorry you didn't get the message. We will endeavour to do better next time and look forward to seeing you again soon!
We're always open to suggestions, good ideas and ways we can improve 😊

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi