9

Overall rating based on 39 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area 27/09/2017

graham_s779752 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good stop over on route up north 25/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Richard T. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome, good site and adequate facilities - as advertised. Not far from excellent pub/restaurant in overall stunning location.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Happy you're happy!
Thanks for staying and reviewing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great little campsite, in a fantastic location. Great walks during ... 18/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ashley I. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great little campsite, in a fantastic location. Great walks during the day, lovely to relax around a campfire in the evening.
    Its a working farm, with animals, however we found this charming and Cath let us feed the alpacas in the morning which was an absolute delight, and more than made up for the couple of occasions the geese got a bit vocal in the night.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Ooops - sorry about the geese - we need a night camera to see what they're complaining about! Please you enjoyed your stay

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Tiny quiet site - lovely 18/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Dan H. Confirmed

  • Non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very small & quiet - as others have said, more of a paddock with a toilet than a conventional campsite - but we loved it & will stay again. Room for only a handful of tents in the grassed area & two or three small camper vans in the gravel (level) car park. The lane is steep & there is no access for big coachbuilt motorhomes.

    Camping area is part of a working farm & you are very close to the sheep / geese at all times!

    Easy access to the river & easy or challenging walking available in every direction. The pub in the village has recently 'been done up' & we had a great dinner there - a very steep walk but do-able.

    Owner popped down afternoon & morning, very friendly & helpful.

    Disliked: 

    No hot water may put some off - facilities are a small shed separated into M / F with a toilet & cold tap each.

From the manager...

Thanks for reviewing us - the hill to the pub is a bit of a challenge, it might help if think of it as the Blackpool tower with a restaurant at the top!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Like wild camping but with toilet facilities 31/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Victoria B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was beautiful and isolated

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

So glad you liked the site :)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean toilet.nice location 30/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mark C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Countryside

    Disliked: 

    Tree stump and wire next to toilet. Dangerous in dark

From the manager...

Sorry - missed the tree stump and wire - thanks for mentioning it.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Friendly, great value for money, not crowded. 28/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Georgina K. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The grown-ups loved: All the pitches were very spread out and private, and we were in a fenced in area which was great for keeping the two toddlers safe. We didn't need to worry about noise. The toilets were clean, regularly restocked with paper, and close to our tent. The owners were friendly and helpful. It was great to be able to build a fire. The area was beautiful, and we had a great time at the local museum.
    The toddlers loved: Tractors! All the animals. Being able to explore the field semi-independently.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

So pleased you enjoyed the farm camping site and that you discovered the great little museum in Reeth

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great basic, quiet campsite in a beautiful part of the Yorkshire Dales 28/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Penny C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really friendly owner who made sure we had the kind of pitch we wanted. Great quiet campsite even on th August bank holiday when we stayed. Two toilets that were perfectly clean and didn't seem to get crowded. On a "real" working farm with sheep, llamas, geese and sheep. Nice walks all round and short walk to good value but not cheap Punch Bowl pub.
    If you want something simple and quiet this is a great site.

    Disliked: 

    No showers, but not a problem for a short stay!

From the manager...

Thanks for reviewing us - so glad you enjoyed it

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely quiet site beautiful scenery 28/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Steven C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet site beautiful scenery

    Disliked: 

    Long grass and lots of sheep poo which didn't see with grass being so long

From the manager...

Ooops - sorry, we opened the field due to bank holiday demand - I think the sheep were a bit disgruntled too - with lots of campers in their lovely long grass!
Pleased you enjoyed the peace and quiet and the view and hope the sheep poo wasn't too high a price to pay.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

If you want peace and quiet and to be left alone wild camping field 24/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Col D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice quiet place nothing there but me Caiden 10 our jack Russel and the sheep . Nice 1 night wind down just what I needed . thanks

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We aim to please - hope the batteries were fully recharged.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)