9.4

Overall rating based on 48 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

79% described Hazel Brow Farm Campsite as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Amazing location. Extremely friendly manager/owner. Who looked after me extremely ... 06/10/2018

Reviewer's country: New Zealand Jillian S. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing location. Extremely friendly manager/owner. Who looked after me extremely well! Toilets very clean. A short walk to a great pub with lovely food, and a short way to the Swale River Trail, which was stunning. I only gave it slightly less than perfect scores because a table would make a huge difference and because I heard that other campsites slighter cheaper have showers. And I wanted to give a fair review. But the location is so lovely, that I would still highly recommend it.

    Disliked: 

    I would really love if a picnic table or two could be added to the site. As a non-uk tourist, I managed to borrow a tent and camp chair, but couldn't manage a table! And certainly backpackers wouldn't be carrying a chair or table. So that would really be a welcome addition to the cute lovely wee campsite. As its really hard to prepare even basic food with a table surface of some kind.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

beautifully site for a simple camping experience. Recommended 😊 04/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Philip G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The position, the peace and quiet, the modesty.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Perfect little camping site to relax and live wild 01/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sarah-jayne S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing location, so tranquil

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very good for a get away from it all break 01/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quietness

    Disliked: 

    Lack of hot water

From the manager...

So pleased you had a peaceful break, thanks for taking the time to review us.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Friendly host..very welcoming. 30/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Catherine M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Enclosed pitch for the pooch... toilets clean. Camp fires allowed. Beautiful settings and close to all the animals. Very relaxing and peaceful. Will definitely be back.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for the review!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very relaxing stay at this small friendly campsite. Water, clean ... 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lisa J. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very relaxing stay at this small friendly campsite. Water, clean toilets, firepits, sheep... what more could you ask for. Beautiful location near river with lovely walks and pub a few minutes walk away with delicious food. Will be returning :)

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Perfect clean country situation with unspoiled views 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Perfect clean country situation with unspoiled views

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for reviewing us

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site only thing missing is a WiFi 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Melanie L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was great its only a small site so not loads of people around making it easy to just relax and enjoy our stay the toilet facilities were very clean. Cath is so friendly and was very helpful when we had car trouble.My 2 sons aged 8 and 10 were so happy when she let them help feed and stroke the alpaca's. I would definatly recommend a stay here and will defiantly be going back again.

    Disliked: 

    Only dislike was I had no phone signal at all and there is no wifi available

From the manager...

So pleased you all enjoyed your stay and sorry we're a bit behind in the communication sector - maybe we'll join the 21st century soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very happy with my stay 27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: Australia Richard C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    No fuss and in lovely position close to the swale, walks and a pub, well away from the road. Surrounded by sheep. Level and dry pitches. Facilities well kept and clean. Owner was friendly and lovely.

    Disliked: 

    A little bit cramped when many booked out (though in some seasons, i understand, another field is opened up)

From the manager...

Thanks for taking the trouble to review us - sorry it was a bit hectic. We sometimes make the big field available after cutting the grass at haytime (end of June). It's always worth contacting us and enquiring.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We were offered a choice of spots to pitch our ... 20/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ashlea C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We were offered a choice of spots to pitch our tent. The owner greeted us and helped us out with fire wood. The kids loved the sheep and alpacas being very close by!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for reviewing - we do our best to help!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)