9.6

Overall rating based on 82 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

  79% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

What a fabulous weekend! We felt like we had been …14/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Field non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a fabulous weekend! We felt like we had been transported to a different world. It was incredibly clean, quiet and had breathtaking views. We will definitely be back here!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Try it , if you like walking it’s the place for you.14/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTerry D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Farm non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location of this site is perfect for walking. There are walks in most directions and a very beautiful part of the country. Pubs in both directions on the river walks and one just up the hill near the site. Very steep field to go up though. If you are thinking of trying this site I would pick the grass field side not the gravel farm side. Gravel pitches are in the car park and are the main thoroughfare to the toilets so you have people passing your van at all hours.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing , nice peaceful site at a good price.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The location was beautiful. Friendly staff. Clean.14/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmma K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Farm non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location was beautiful. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Superb break at Hazel Brow. Lovely walks nearby.14/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Farm non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace and tranquility. Stunning views.

    Disliked: 

    Difficult access to site. Signage could be clearer.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Peaceful, scenic and perfect for lovely walks14/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichelle K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Farm non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It is is a small, peaceful site with beautiful
    views.
    It’s location is perfect, it is in a picturesque valley close to the river, making it a wonderful spot for a walk. It you turn right at the river path it’s 2.5 miles to Gunnerside and if you turn left 3 miles to Reeth. Although it has no showers, the other facilities it does have are good - the views and alpacas more than make up for the lack of showers.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Great we managed to make up for lack of showers especially as the river is a little cold for a dip! Thanks for reviewing us :-)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Stunning location.13/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGordon L.Confirmed

  • Hazel Brow Farm non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic location. This is a small and relatively simple campsite with no bells and whistles - but if that is what you are looking for then it is perfect. Swaledale is stunning. The local pub at low row is very good. Campsite was clean, quiet, and beautiful, on a working farm. To be recommended.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Swaledale and the local!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Absolutely loved our stay. We were only there for 1 …09/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJessica P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Farm non-electric gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely loved our stay. We were only there for 1 night before we headed to the lakes, but it was perfect for switching off and getting off grid - pretty much no phone signal which was exactly what we wanted. A really beautiful spot surrounded by buttercups and a short stroll down to a gorgeous stream. The walk up through the fields to the nearby pub took 5 minutes and was a lovely spot to sit and have a drink with a gorgeous view. Our 6 year old enjoyed helping to feed the alpacas and everyone we met was so friendly. We had an issue with a flat battery in our hired camper van and the owners couldn't have been lovelier or more helpful. Toilets only in terms of amenities but they were clean and private and all we needed. If a beautiful quiet spot, off grid, with a pint in walking distance sounds appealing then we 100% recommend this site!

    Disliked: 

    Quite a steep drive into the farm but only an issue if you have a rubbish camper with no horse power like we did!

From the manager...

Thanks for the review, we enjoyed meeting you all. It's lovely to share our little bit of countryside with you and great to know you enjoyed it as much as we do!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent night at an excellent campsite in a great location07/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAaron G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Field non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The campsite was set up lovely with plenty of space and clearly marked on what to do / where to go on arrival, very nice private path down to the river with a nice walk along the river.

    Disliked: 

    No switch for the lights in the toilet, even though lights were there, so couldn't see when going to the toilet late.
    Only went for the 1 night so not really an issue but if staying multiple nights would have liked a shower

From the manager...

Thanks for the review. The toilet lights come on with the field shelter and we don't usually turn them on through summer or on clear nights as it can obstruct the view for the star gazers - sorry we should have made this clear in the information email. We'll have a few spare torches to hand in future.
We hope you found a shower at the next stop!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

As an escapee from sheltered housing, it was wonderful for …07/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDiane R.Confirmed

  • Hazel Brow Farm non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    As an escapee from sheltered housing, it was wonderful for me to stay at Hazel Brow farm. The surroundings so beautiful and the site very well maintained with few pitches and lots of space. Cath, the owner saved me from cold nights with a warm duvet when I had turned up with a too thin sleeping bag! What could be better than that! I loved my time there and highly recommend it!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Haha - so pleased you escaped! It was lovely to meet you, we really admired your sense of adventure.
We'd love to welcome you back again and there'll always a spare duvet on hand for those chilly nights. Best wishes for your next expedition!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful scenery in a lovely corner of the valley. Will …07/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteven L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hazel Brow Field non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful scenery in a lovely corner of the valley. Will be back in the future!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for visiting, come again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)