9.5

Overall rating based on 106 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  84% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

We loved our stay and will return.29/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMel W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Mulberry bell tent (ten man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site, clean showers and toilets. Friendly owners. Peaceful. Loved the bell tent and fire pit provision.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent peaceful countryside setting. We’ll definitely return.28/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Apple bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    In a peaceful, countryside setting, the bell tent was ideal. A double bed, two sofa beds, a welcome box which included kettle, lantern, marshmallows and bbq skewers to use on our fire pit we had ordered. It was lovely sitting in front of this watching the sun go down.
    There was lots of space between the tents and plenty of open space for our son to play.
    The wc and shower block was clean and I had no problem using the facilities, they were never busy.
    Our host was welcoming and text before we arrived and when we left.
    We’ll definitely be returning, thank you for a relaxing stay.

    Disliked: 

    What’s not to like

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

CLEAN AND WELL KEPT CAMP SITE27/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomZac W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Cherry bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    CLEAN AND WELL KEPT CAMP SITE

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site with clean facilities. Staff were extremely helpful.27/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Mulberry bell tent (ten man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed during Storm Francis. The owner ensured we were ok and was very accomodating to ensure we were safe during the storm. The children had a great time having a BBQ and toasting marshmallows on the fire pit. Facilities were clean and the large tent was enormous which catered for all out needs. Bonus was having an electrical point in the tent. We will definitely return soon.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike apart from the wind from the storm.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Many thanks for a great stay! Would highly recommend the site!26/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Cherry bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the bell tent. The double bed and flip out beds were comfortable and the position of the tent was sunny, spacious and private. Simple and basic facilities which were relatively clean and typical of a campsite. Plenty of hot water and liked the fact that we were provided with a torch which was essential for evening visits as the toilet area is tucked away in the corner and our tent was positioned quite a distance from the facilities which suited us fine. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise and we paid extra for the fire pit and logs which made the stay magical in the evening. The site is in a great position, loved the cows in the next field and the walk along the water was lovely. Visited the local pubs for food which were reasonably priced and thankfully we were lucky with the weather. A great break!!

    Disliked: 

    We didn't dislike anything at all but found it a little strange that we did not see any site staff at all. The entry and exit system was very straightforward but if we had have had an issue, it wasn't really clear as to who we should have contacted.

From the manager...

Hi there, thank you for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay! Just so you know we ensure that there are contact numbers available on our welcome pack in addition to contacting guests via text on the day of their arrival incase of any queries or issues. :)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site in a fab location! Lovely riverside walls right outside!25/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristine t.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Damson bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pretty much everything! Tent was fantastic, beds were comfy, toilet block /. washing up facilities more than adequate.

    Disliked: 

    We were the farthest away from the toilet block and walking over there late at night could have done with some lights around the site.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We loved our stay and would definitely return.25/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Apple bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The bell tents were spacious inside. The field was peaceful and spread out well. The added touches such as fire pit. Great location. Felt safe.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fabulous area set on lovely River nice pubs and restaurants24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoe A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Cherry bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fabulous tents and area is just great sat right next to the river amazing for family walk or push bike rides a stone throw away to restraints and puns

    Disliked: 

    the only down fall I'd say is the shower/toilet area could do with a feather duster to get rid of the spider webbs and to be swept and mopped more regularly as its not the cleanest! As I sed before everything else was perfect 👌

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent clean, large site with plenty of room to run around!23/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRebekah W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Apple bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, spacious, beautiful location, pubs close by, child friendly activities close by.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site .very clean .friendly staff23/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRachel p.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Damson bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely place very homely staff at the end of a phone if you needed anything very clean

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)