9.5

Overall rating based on 117 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  85% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Lovely area l used my bus pass31/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well run site good clean through out showers really easy to use and kept a constant flow.

    Disliked: 

    No village shop for morning papers would suggest a disabled plot near gate for blue badge holders no wifi

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Perfect family getaway31/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Plum bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Perfect family getaway. The campsite was clean and friendly, the showers were hot, the children had lots of room to freely play. And I liked the thoughtful extras in the bell tent: Bluetooth speaker, bottle opener, kettle, children’s beds and bean bags. The children loved the campfire and we were 2 mins from the gorgeous river and restaurants. We will be coming back!

    Disliked: 

    A sign may help others find you although we had no trouble.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great small site would stay again if in the area.27/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great small site would stay again if in the area.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lots of great facilities (fire pits, logs, fridges, outdoor games) …27/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMegan A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Plum bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of great facilities (fire pits, logs, fridges, outdoor games) and friendly atmosphere. Owners were great and made us feel very welcome. Location is good - near River, pub and Indian restaurant and not a long drive to shop.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely little campsite with clean facilities, pitches were level26/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice welcome feeling with nice clean facilities and the kids loved the animals in the field next to us. Great for our first time camping.

    Disliked: 

    Only 1 shower

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Quiet site with open rural views. Site is close to …26/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul W.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet site with open rural views. Site is close to the river with long river bank walks and choice of restaurants and pub within short walking distance. The site is well positioned to visit local attractions e.g. small villages and towns, National trust properties and air museum.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi

Thank you for your lovely review, just thought you might like to know that we have one shower in each toilet block and a hot running communal shower next to the toilet block! Three in total :-)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fab site we will definitely stay again.26/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKerry S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely campsite with gorgeous views and good facilities. Pitch was large and had a friendly family atmosphere. Kids loved watching the nearby cows, ginnys and other birds. No noise late at night, pub on the doorstep with a play area and nice walk up the river.

    Disliked: 

    Only fault was that it could have another couple of showers.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very spacious plots. Toilet/shower facilities excellent.21/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNigel W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very quiet, secure location. Unicorn restaurant very close, excellent food, great value.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Quiet (ish - due to football from Next door pub) …14/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeil A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet (ish - due to football from Next door pub) site with great views and secure. Great for just getting away from it all

    Disliked: 

    Lovely pitches with friendly staff

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely, spacious site.12/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRena G.Confirmed

  • Cherry bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is spacious and well kept, we got stuck on a closed motorway after an accident and were therefore arriving late, we had been given a number to text if any issues earlier in the day and it was no problem at all. We were greeted on arrival and shown our tent, our firepit and large basket of logs were waiting for us. The bell tent was perfect and a good size, with 4 plug sockets, a kettle and a bottle opener (it's like they'd met us before!) The showers are fantastic for site facilities, really hot and powerful. The toilets were clean throughout our stay and never ran out of loo roll. There is a communal fridge which is very useful for keeping your wine and beer cold. There was plenty of room for the kids to let off steam. My 6'4" husband could stand up easily inside the tent. The bed was comfortable and the kids futon beds were great. The location is lovely, easy to find and feels very rural even though it's about 1 minute off an A road. Thank you for a lovely stay!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really to dislike.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)