8.1

Overall rating based on 73 reviews

 

77% would recommend this site to a friend.

75% would stay here again.

  65% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Perfect for a few days in the great British countryside29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichelle S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful area, clean toilet/shower facilities

    Disliked: 

    Grass could of done with a cut!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Only stayed here as no availability anywhere else. Wish we didn't.29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomlorna D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The area is beautiful,The guy who booked us in was very helpful. Thats it

    Disliked: 

    Very limited site, small pitches, toilet and shower facilities not good. Showers have no door its half a door a bit like a screen, and cold if you dont get in early. No other facilities. Nothing for children. Set just off the road, a small rectangular piece of grass with a circular track for cars.
    Price is a joke, should be max £15 a night with electric, not rip off £30. Will never return.

From the manager...

we are sorry you were not happy with your stay
you did not book children in your booking
Our website pictures are clearly grass pitches and they are large pitches
I have checked your booking and with my manager who tells me your inlaws ie parents could not make the weekend through illness which was sad
I would like you or them to get in touch though my website
has I would like to offer them a free weekend at their convenients
your review is not what we usually receive we strive to help everyone that stays with us any comments are well come and any concerns you had should have been reported to the site manager
Kind regards

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDave L.Confirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really good welcome to the site with good instructions to facilities. Very friendly and helpful owner, clean toilets and showers, although my wife say's they could do with more cubicles. Good location for visiting Canterbury, Folkstone and the surrounding areas. It is near the road, not a major busy one, but we were on the opposite side to it so didn't really hear it.

    Disliked: 

    Possibly a little over priced @ £30 per night (touring with mains hook up) then plus all the extras!!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely welcome and wonderful base for exploring Kent.29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdommichelle s.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A simple campsite but what a great base for exploring Kent. We discovered what a beautiful part of the world it is with days out in deal, Sandgate, Walmer and sandwich. Campsite itself was very busy and not a huge field but there were clean toilets and showers, with toilet roll and soap! The guy who greeted us was lovely and couldn't do enough. Came round several times to check everything was OK and if we needed anything and also let us stay on our final day until we needed to leave which was great as meant we could explore again and not have a car full of camping gear. Would definitely use again..... Loads of little villages around (car journey) with country pubs. Brilliant thanks

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Had a great stay facility's good and clean, made very ...08/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah V.Confirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Had a great stay facility's good and clean, made very welcome and a bus stop right on the door step into town.would recommend.and would stay again thankyou

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

We had a fantastic stay. It was our 1st time ...07/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLISA M.Confirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a fantastic stay.
    It was our 1st time camping as a family with a 3yr old and 5yr old.
    The location is lovely, next to stunning fields and woods.
    The toilets are clean.
    This is a basic site, just a field, no facilities for children, but, our children had hours of fun making up their own fun!
    The owner of the site was really friendly and helpful, and recommended going for walks in the woods with our children.
    I only rated it as 2 stars for child friendliness due to there being no facilities for children, but, children are VERY welcome here!
    We look forward to our next stay.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Reviews in other languages appear below.

Dat wij een plek hadden en dat wij heel lekker ...29/08/2018

Reviewer's country: NetherlandsRobert A.Confirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Dat wij een plek hadden en dat wij heel lekker hebben gegeten in Abotts Fireside Hotel in Elham op slechts een paar minuten rijden van de camping.

    Disliked: 

    het sanitaire voorzieningen niveau is beneden peil voor de prijs die er voor gevraagd wordt.

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Site a fuir . terrain mal entretenu et sanitaires déplorables28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: FranceAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    La proximité du ferry

    Disliked: 

    L'accueil .ce terrain n'est pas entretenu et les sanitaires non plus c'est vetuste .a fuir

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
From the manager...

We do not understand your review
Our reception is a office and the grass
Is not at its best has we have had a very hot summer but is always maintained every day
Thanks for your input

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Sehr freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Platzwart.27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: GermanyHeike L.Confirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Zentrale Lage zu Canterbury und die Möglichkeit, mit dem Bus in die Stadt zu fahren. Der Bus hält direkt am Eingangstor.

    Disliked: 

    Die sanitären Anlagen sind sehr einfach.

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Wiese mit Strom und Wasserm Wiese mit Strom und Wasser08/08/2018

Reviewer's country: GermanyAndreas W.Confirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wiese mit Strom und Wasser

    Disliked: 

    Wiese mit Strom und Wasser, man hört die KFZ auf der vorbeiführenden Straße gut
    Preis/Leistung nicht ok.

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)