8.1

Overall rating based on 74 reviews

 

77% would recommend this site to a friend.

76% would stay here again.

  66% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Basic camping at it’s best. Small friendly site nice views l27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSharon B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The manager was very friendly and welcoming and as he lives on site you felt as though he would deal with any issues. The little touches like free washing up liquid and handsoaps which were topped up regularly and the anti slip circles in the showers. Nice views good local village.

    Disliked: 

    Although I’ve scored low for facilities this is only to show that there aren’t many eg no camp shop etc but the facilities that are there are clean and well maintained lovely warm showers etc

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean toilets and showers. Very handy for Canterbury and Dover. ...21/08/2018

Reviewer's country: AustraliaSteve M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean toilets and showers. Very handy for Canterbury and Dover. Mark was a friendly and helpful host

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Temperature of the shower was good17/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomColette L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Temperature of the shower was good

    Disliked: 

    Everything apart from the shower! This place is both absolutely soulless and desolate. It's now obvious to me that it's intention is as as a 'stopover' site for those en route to catch a ferry.
    We paid £60.00 for 2 nights, 2 adults motorhome pitch. Shared water and electric hook up.
    The closest village is a good 40 minute walk, on an unlit road without a footpath, it was still light when we set off but pitch black within 20 minutes. The site manager told us it was only 2 miles, but in actual fact it's 4 and a half, with lots of hills!
    Luckily for us, we caught a bus back which dropped us directly at the campsite gate. There was no information displayed at the site about the bus!
    Needless to say we didn't stay for the 2nd night.
    All in all a very disappointing stay 😕

From the manager...

Firstly what can I say only sorry you didn’t like your stay with us but thanks for your review
We do have bus information the bus stop is outside the gate both ways folkstone / Canterbury
BARHAM is 1.8 miles and Elham is 1.9 miles we are in the rural countryside Elham valley area of outstanding beauty
not everywhere has footpaths
Our hookups are free and all pitches have one
Regards goldpark leisure

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great place to stop off if touring09/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNigel W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely private pitches, convenient for the shops bars and beach.

    Disliked: 

    No soap or toilet roll in the toilets

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

As I said, overall our stay was on the average and it was our first.09/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAbe C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed on a tent pitch with electric hookup for 2 nights in August. Overall, our stay was average.
    Positives:
    - Mike is helpful and available for your questions which really helps especially if it is your first camping experience.
    - Toilettes and showers were clean and operating with no issues.
    - People using the campsite was nice and understanding. Even if there were many children (including our son) they weren't making too much noise.
    - We had a large pitch, parked our car next to the tent which was really useful.
    - It is close to Folkestone, Canterbury and Dover (20-25mins by car) which makes it a place to spend the night and travel around during the day.

    Disliked: 

    Negatives (or not so positives):
    - Both of the nights (but especially Saturday night) there was a live music coming from somewhere behind the campsite. It didn't disturb me that much but we'd expect silence and piece from a campsite, which was a bit offsetting.
    - The campsite is a basic one. It is not against what is stated in the description or photos, but there is not much to do around (within walking distance with a toddler).
    - The road next to the campsite wasn't too loud but again, to us, silence and piece was the main thing about camping, and it was disturbing.
    - During our stay, the campsite wasn't crowded, but when it gets crowded it may be a bit disturbing to stay that close to others when they have a dog barking.
    - The price seemed a bit high compared to other options.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good site with clean facilities07/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHeidi M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice and quiet

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The person at reception desk was kind06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: SpainEsther G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The person at reception desk was kind

    Disliked: 

    Few showers and toilets, you must wait to have a shower in the morning

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A very friendly owner, nice and clean place, a lot ...23/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKamila B.Confirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A very friendly owner, nice and clean place, a lot of space, close to Dover

    Disliked: 

    I wish there was a washing machine available

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Really like this campsite for it's size being small about ...30/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte D.Confirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really like this campsite for it's size being small about 48 pitches and even when it was busy it didn't feel to crowded. I like how quiet it was even with children on site you didn't really hear much noise. The park manager is very friendly and so was his lovely dog Sid. I would use this campsite again.

    Disliked: 

    Pitches were quite close together, i would of liked a bit more space for privacy but still ok. The shower drain doesn't drain quick enough so the water does flood a little. The ceiling in the one of toilet cubicles looks like it was about to fall in and doesn't look very safe.

From the manager...

we are happy you had agood time the cubicle
Is safe we had a burst pipe which made it sage but is being repaired
Thank you for you input

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really clean and all pitches nicely spaced out. Allowed to ...28/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomFrank D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really clean and all pitches nicely spaced out. Allowed to pick our own pitch

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)