8.1

Overall rating based on 74 reviews

 

77% would recommend this site to a friend.

76% would stay here again.

  66% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great value for money, clean, friendly, helpful. Its everything I need12/05/2019

tessa_m426971Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    4th visit.
    Made very welcome, advised which pitch to take to get the quietest spot. The bathrooms have had a fresh coat of paint since last summer. Hot water is properly hot. Very clean bathrooms.
    It's all postitive to be honest which is why I keep going back when I need to be in the area and I'll be back next month.

    Disliked: 

    Its not even a dislike it's a suggestion: to have two bins in the bathroom one for rubbish and one for recycling.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great facilities, lovely views, lovely nearby villages22/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLouise B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome, great facilities, beautiful scenery, great cycling in the area

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Simple - no frills. Level pitches. Clean and Showers hot. ...21/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRobert P.Confirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Simple - no frills. Level pitches.
    Clean and Showers hot. Site manager very helpful/friendly
    Good walks very close. Lovely pubs within 5 minutes drive.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site clean loos.. friendly staff05/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLenka N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Yes

    Disliked: 

    Dog poo on the grassy area

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Highly recommend. Have stayed before and look forward to going back.24/09/2018

adam_c340193Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice big, open pitches (with electric)
    Biggest shower cubicles I have ever seen, with the hottest, strongest showers this side of Austria !
    Lovely, friendly staff. Karen and Mark, thank you for making me so welcome.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Location, clean and spacious toilets and showers, friendly welcome Plenty ...03/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, clean and spacious toilets and showers, friendly welcome
    Plenty of room and lots of hook ups and water pipes

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A simple, lovely little site in a great location.31/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaura M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Only a few other people staying when we were there, and that all the pitches have electric hookups for such a good price is great.
    What a lovely guy the owner/manager is. Greeted me and my daughter, making us feel really welcome. He even came round later in the evening and asked everyone on site if they would like anything from the shops as he was going. Toilets and showers were lovely and clean. Very quiet at night, so good sleep had by us. We’ll definitely go back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean facilities friendly staff28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdombeverley c.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great base for exploring the area. Had a storm on the Sunday was told no rush to get of site by 1030 so I could put tent away dry

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site, clean facilities, lots of hot water and fab staff. A+++28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomZoe S.Confirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Mark was absolutely excellent, such a lovely man. Any question we had was sorted without a fuss, and observations with others was that he always dealt with people good natured-ly and efficiently. Makes all the difference to any stay. The site is great, good size with really good facilities. We will definitely want to stay here again!
    Thank you Mark! :)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

For just under £30 a day should have stayed park & ride for 3.5028/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and earth pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothink

    Disliked: 

    Showers were filthy and cold

From the manager...

I am sorry you did not have a good stay with us you did have quit a long trip to get to us as you can see from the above review yours is not what we usually get
Hope you might give us another try kind regards Mark

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi