9.3

Overall rating based on 162 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Excellent facilities .very clean . And the staff was very easy14/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It’s lovey way to relax I love this campsite

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely site will be a regular bolt hole09/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Showers and toilets, dog walks, warm welcome

    Disliked: 

    Would be good to have dog poo bins, and the faded artificial flowers don’t look the best

From the manager...

Dog poo bin ordered. Flowers have been freshened up!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

A great escape location. Well located. Clean facilities09/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJackie P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet. Clean. Facilities good. Lots of options provided for local walks and trips. Small shop with their GF goods available (non-dairy 'milks', granola, muesli) Rebecca was friendly and easy to deal with. WIFI was s bonus!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good site in a good location09/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomWayne M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good price, handy as a stopover on long journey. Good space for the dogs and in a secluded location. The owners are very accommodating and met us at the gates as we were late due to traffic congestion.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Absolutely everything. This was our maiden trip in our motor …07/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTracy W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely everything. This was our maiden trip in our motor home. Think we were very lucky. Our dog loved it. Massive pitch, everything on site you need...toilets, showers, washing up point, laundry, local info wall, the host Rebekah was so helpful and welcoming. Even talked through how to work stuff on our motor home 😊 will defo be returning

    Disliked: 

    Nothing 👌

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly Staff02/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNaomi S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely clean sites very easy to find.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly they couldn’t do enough to help you will definitely return !30/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGill H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely little site

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovey little site. Nice walks. Friendly helpful staff. Shower and …30/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovey little site. Nice walks. Friendly helpful staff. Shower and toilet block very very clean also with the little homely touches were lovely.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

We can highly recommend this site.27/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGraeme F.Confirmed

  • Shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location for exploring the countryside.
    Lovely quiet site.
    Owner Rebecca very friendly and helpful.
    Very clean on-site facilities.
    We got to see some aeroplanes!
    We stayed in the shepherd's hut which was lovely with lots of useful things supplied.
    It was nice being able to watch telly in bed (we don't have a TV at home).
    We would love to come back again.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really, though mattress was a bit saggy in one place and some people might need a step-ladder to get onto it!

From the manager...

We checked the mattress and one of the slates underneath had moved to one side causing the dip. The slates have now been adjusted. The mattress is brand new and pocket sprung.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches26/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnne F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff and extremely clean facilities. Quite location

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)