9.3

Overall rating based on 181 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Very good wash area clean shower block , level pitches, friendly owner14/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomlee a.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

very quiet and peaceful staff were very friendly and helpful13/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDerek B.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    very quiet and peaceful staff were very friendly and helpful

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Have no hesitation if peace and quiet are your thing.13/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    My stay was an over night, essential quiet and undisturbed.

    I was given instructions regarding entry; the gate, call the owner. All went as informed with instant gate access and being guided then met personally.

    The facilities were explained and my needs listened to and accommodated. I enjoyed a peaceful night in a beautiful setting and awoke to a glorious sunrise that filled the sky with colour.

    The actual facilities were immaculate and ona par with a good hotel for cleanliness. Show room like! Even the addition of radio music playing in the shower / toilet block was actually comforting. Worth mention too were the infra-red security lights which detected movement some 20 meters away so the place was lit up and safe to walk.

    The owner herself was friendly and outgoing. A delightful personality that really suits this business. You need to feel welcome and you do!

    Would I return? Most definitely. Would I recommend it? It's so good you'd like to keep it to yourself. And ....... it's a working farm which is fascinating in itself; wheat and oats, so don't be put off be educated.

    Loved it.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

A lovely rural campsite with spotless facilities05/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLucy F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A warm welcome from Mark, my husband said “what a lovely bloke” 😍
    Spotless showers and toilet blocks
    Time and effort has been put in to ensure you know what is in the local area, from walks and cycle routes, other towns and activities and even a list of things to do if it rains.
    The is a little shop where you can buy cereals and plant milk directly from the farm.
    Pitches are spacious and well maintained
    It’s harvest when we visited and I grew up on a farm so reminded me of childhood summers ♥️
    We had a lovely relaxing time here and we can’t wait to come back!

    Disliked: 

    Not booking more nights!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent highly recommended we are going to go there again04/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjohn l.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Daisy camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent highly recommended we are going to go there again

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Such a nice site! Plenty of space and well placed for exploring .04/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm welcome, relaxed atmosphere, clean facilities and great location

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very welcoming owners. Lovely clean site. Very quiet surroundings. Lots …01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very welcoming owners.
    Lovely clean site.
    Very quiet surroundings.
    Lots of lovely walks to walk the dog.

    Disliked: 

    The typical British weather!! Raining and cold!! :)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Spotless facilities and friendly owner31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen T.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities are spotless, and kept so tirelessly by the owner. Pitches are level and well maintained. Footpaths are very nearby and it's a nice country walk to the pub at Brampton.

    Disliked: 

    It's a working farm so there is some noise throughout the day and night. Not enough to be disturbing but nor is it rural tranquillity, if that's what you're after.

From the manager...

The most local pub is the Crown at Broughton which is about a 2 miles walk along footpaths.

Glebe Farm is a working cereal farm and August is our busiest time of year with harvesting hence there are some farm noises.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

This was our first overnight stay in our new caravan …31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKerrie M.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This was our first overnight stay in our new caravan and this lovely quiet site was ideal. The site has good facilities and is set in the countryside with nice local walks so it's ideal for a break to get away. We used the electric hook up and there were no problems.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A nice quiet adult only site31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRodney C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    toilets and shower very clean, very friendly staff and a very peaceful site.

    Disliked: 

    The long trek to the chemical disposal grid. The 2 mile walk to the village pub turned out to be 3 miles, but the beer in the pub was good.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)