8.6

Overall rating based on 103 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  58% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Beautiful site, loved being able to choose my own pitch, ...06/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful site, loved being able to choose my own pitch, reception staff couldn’t have been more helpful - they were great. The shower facilities were in the reception building and therefore not open all evening. However, they were spotless, and they even kept an eye on my dogs for me whilst I used the showers. This isn’t a problem as there are toilets also open 24 hours. Will definitely be back as done lovely walks close by too

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Beautiful site, loved being able to choose my own pitch, ...06/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful site, loved being able to choose my own pitch, reception staff couldn’t have been more helpful - they were great. The shower facilities were in the reception building and therefore not open all evening. However, they were spotless, and they even kept an eye on my dogs for me whilst I used the showers. This isn’t a problem as there are toilets also open 24 hours. Will definitely be back as done lovely walks close by too

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Nice open field, with soft ground that made sleeping in ...06/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice open field, with soft ground that made sleeping in a tent much more comfortable. We had a great stay, exactly what we expected. The field was clean, with access to 24/7 toilets (however, there is an infestation of moths in here)

    Disliked: 

    It was quite far away from shops etc but, this is to be expected as it's simply a "Basecamp".

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely location!05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClare B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location was great. Sarah was fab! She welcomed us, and checked on us later that day.peaceful place and ideally located to activities.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Basic but good site. Sloped pitches but very friendly helpful staff.05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    24 hour toilets
    Shower facilities
    Small play area
    Karting for the adults and older children
    Lots of space
    Dog friendly
    Friendly helpful staff
    Great base for exploring Snowdonia
    Reasonably priced

    Disliked: 

    Not very flat field for tent pitching
    Only 1 shower

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly staff peaceful place05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    Toilets at night

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Really enjoyed our stay there. Will come again!05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLee C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Check in instructions were easy, really liked that we could pick our own pitch and park the car next to us. Was a great location as we were quite central to a few places we wanted to visit. On site cafe was handy with us having 3 year olds and it was somewhere to charge our phones / ipads etc. Showers and toilets in the main building were clean and relatively modern. I just mention the lady on reception - she was so lovely and so helpful too. Thank you!

    Disliked: 

    24 hour toilets were a bit smelly and dirty But what can you expect really if you're camping. Something I need to get used to I think!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fab site, great staff, would definitely stay again05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChloe L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site and staff were great
    Lots of space and freedom to pitch were wanted, plenty of space for kids to play.
    Modern, clean toilets and shower open during day, night toilets kept clean and replenshed too. Easy access to water.
    All of the staff at GYG were extremely friendly and welcoming. Sarah gave a very warm welcome and was on hand to give advise on local area when needed, always with a big smile. Sarah and Eddie also made a special effort with our son who loved seeing them and discussing our activities each day (and learning about the karting)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good site with plenty of room!05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomdanny H.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff, couldn't help you enough!!

    we stayed in the bottom field which was great for the kids and dog. Plenty of room with great views of the surrounding mountains. The only downside is the toilets....

    Overall not a bad campsite, just needs updating with better facilities.

    Disliked: 

    A new shower block located at the bottom with washing up facilities and I would return again.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice place close for zip world and go carting track on site03/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of space no strict pitches

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)