8.6

Overall rating based on 103 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  58% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great site, once showers sorted will be perfect27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmma W.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A really nice site, very friendly staff, plenty of space and a lovely café on site. The location was perfect for exploring Snowdonia and the staff gave really helpful advice.

    Disliked: 

    Showers. There was one male and one female for the whole site. I'm aware that this is a temporary measure as new ones are being built, but it basically meant we weren't able to shower as they were always busy with a queue.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fab stay would definitely recommend27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomShannon L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    So peaceful, staff were friendly and helpful. The space was great for the dog. Toilet and showers were clean and always being cleaned. Will definitely be coming again

    Disliked: 

    Should build a few little shops/gift shops on there next to the go karting where all the space is. As the closest shop is about 10/15 minutes driving. Nothing bad to say about the site though.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Not a camp, is just a place for karting.27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdombogdan p.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    No

    Disliked: 

    Yes

From the manager...

Thank you kindly for your review.

Please do feel free to email me direct regarding your dislikes as we are developing the site every year - info@adventurebasecamp.wales

The Campsite was established in the 1700's for walkers, before the Circuit was build in 1999.

We first published the site on Pitch Up in 2018 and we do appreciate that Camping in Snowdonia is slightly different, it has that raw feel. We are keen to invest in the site to upgrade the facilities.

Our new planning for 24 hour showers and toilets has now been passed and approved. We are totally over the moon that we can now able to offer these new facilities. We appreciate all your support.

We hope to welcome you back onsite within the new year when development has been completed.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Reception staff excellent27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Reception staff excellent

    Disliked: 

    No shop on site or nearby

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fabulous clean, friendly site! Would highly recommend27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicola W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic campsite! Clean facilities. Beautiful scenery. Really friendly helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble - they even did our washing up for us on our last day!!! Huge go-carting track which was popular with the adults and the children. Fabulous cafe selling good quality, reasonably priced food and drinks in huge portions ! Ideal for our large group and teenage boys

    Disliked: 

    My only slight quibble would be that the site would benefit from more toilets and showers but I know there are plans to build more and actually none of us ever had to wait long to use anything

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Amazing site, very clean, and superb staff.27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBeverley H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing place as the scenery is stunning. It is a superb base for many activities. The owners could not do enough for you. The cafe is superb with delicious smoothies and breakfasts etc. The Go Kart track is a bonus and we did this twice. We were a big group and they accommodated this brilliantly. The star gazing is spectacular and the fact you can have a fire pit just makes it - real camping.

    Disliked: 

    Not dislike but would be even better.... needs washing up facilities (although they were brilliant and washed all our curry pots for us - thank you, you were amazing). Also 24 hour shower/toilet block will be a real bonus. I know these plans are in place, which is great.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent site with clean facilities and friendly staff26/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    You can choose any pitch and has great go karting and cafe. Around 15 mile drive away from mount snowdon and 10 to the zip world and local villages.

    Disliked: 

    Only one shower but they are working on getting more.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great campsite, great location, very clean and lovely staff with ...26/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomWarren W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great campsite, great location, very clean and lovely staff with amazing views

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

It was group friendly26/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJonathan W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was group friendly

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Beautiful location, and a lot of space for pitches.25/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful location, and a lot of space for pitches.

    Disliked: 

    Not enough toilets, and the shower (one per gender) is only available 8-5. I think they are planning to build more.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi