8.7

Overall rating based on 38 reviews

 

87% would recommend this site to a friend.

87% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

48% described Glan Y Gors Park as Wild camping ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Nice friendly staff, clean toilets and showers 31/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom andy_s954602 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice friendly staff, clean toilets and showers

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Good Morning,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review the site :-)

We are extremely grateful for our 10/10 camping review. It was lovely to hear you enjoyed your camping experience with us.

We employ young individuals from the local community and train them in the highest level of hygiene and customer care, so it's nice to hear you found the facilities well maintained and the staff were friendly

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best.

Gemma

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site, good price, simple no frills, will happily use again 31/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michelle S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great staff, go karting for the kids, laid back

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hello :-)

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our site and rate us an overall 10/10

It was lovely to hear you enjoyed your camping and karting experience with us. The young staff will be extremely pleased for the mention :-)

I can see out of 5 you rated our facilities and wifi a 1. Im guessing this is because you did not get the opportunity to use our facilities or our wifi.

For your future visit we do offer free wifi and can provide you with a camping brochure of the facilities we offer and all the fun adventures to do in North Wales

All the best and thank you for visiting!

Gemma

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice and clean facilities. Great ... 30/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom marek_t310275 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice and clean facilities. Great location four a day trips👍

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Me & my Girlfriend stayed here for two nights cant fault the place 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jake C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Friendly Atmosphere loved the Go - karts

    Disliked: 

    No Electrical huck up but wasnt a problem

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

location 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom malcolm_g233238 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    location

    Disliked: 

    the site is geared up for go karting and advertised as wild camping . the cafe was for the karting experience the camping field is an afterthought to gain more revenue . cafe closed then a poor toilet block were the only amenities for campers . not the impression given on the website . we live and learn !!.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great for a stop over or short stay, no frills at it’s best! 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Russell W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Relatively flat field, very well drained, easy access from A5, fairly priced, plenty of room for kids to kick about, friendly staff & great go carting track & cafe.

    Disliked: 

    Main facilities only open 9-5 and only one shower, which is actually part of the toilets in the carting building so feels weird with customers and staff coming in and out while you’re trying to brush your teeth! Slightly noisy, out of hours toilets are very basic.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

nice little site staff friendly an helpfull. 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom mike k. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    nice little site staff friendly an helpfull.

    Disliked: 

    a group of around 10 people were playing music after the 9pm carfew and were very loud upto to 1pm in the morning. no one around to tell them to stop

From the manager...

Hello :-)

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review the our site.

It was lovely to hear you enjoyed your camping experience with us and found our young staff friendly and helpful.

I do apologise about your neighbours being a little loud at night. I did have a quiet word with them the following morning.

We hope your neighbours haven't put you off visiting North Wales again as it is such a beautiful location.

All the best and thank you for visiting!

Gemma

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good facilities and welcoming staff, 20minute drive from almost all ... 10/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mark B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good facilities and welcoming staff,
    20minute drive from almost all tourist destinations e.g Bala lake, swallow falls. Dog friendly and nice location.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Good Morning,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review the site :-)

It was lovely to hear you enjoyed our camp site facilities and our staff made you feel welcome. We employ young individuals from the local community and train them in the highest level of hygiene and customer care, so it's nice to hear you found the facilities well maintained and the staff were friendly.

Great News!! Yes 20 minutes away are all the fantastic adventure attractions North Wales and Snowdonia National Park have to offer :-)
I am happy to hear you visited some of the attractions.

Sorry to hear you didn't have the opportunity to use our free wifi but who needs wifi in such a beautiful location when there is plenty to see and do.

I hope you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best.

Gemma

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A little gem of a place!! So glad we came and we will come back!!! 08/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Danielle R. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wow what a little breath of heaven this place is! LOVELY friendly staff who made us feel at home, there are wonderful views and the place is so clean and tidy I would highly recommend! Also for any coffee lover this place serves an AMAZING coffee in the cafe which is opposite the camping area. We will definitely come again and next time try the Go Karting 🏎️

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Good Morning,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review the site :-)

We are extremely grateful for our 10/10 camping review as it helps others. It was lovely to hear you enjoyed our camp site scenic views and our staff made you feel welcome.

Ha, Ha, yes I'm a big Coffee lover myself so no short cuts are taken. Fresh Beaned Coffee is served all day :-)

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best.

Gemma

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We wouldn’t stay again but it served us well for such last minute 08/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Eve C. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was quiet in terms of tents.
    The staff were fantastic, welcoming and accommodating

    Disliked: 

    Lots of rocks underground which made placing tent pegs tricky.
    There’s no washing up facilities.
    Noisy go karting most the day but I didn’t realise that was there until we got there.
    There’s a lot of concrete piled up and the area next to it is very boggy so not overly child friendly.

From the manager...

Good Morning,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review the site :-)

It is nice to hear you found the facilities well maintained and the staff were fantastic, welcoming and accommodating.

All of your feedback is extremely important to us. I completed a site review this morning to ensure we offer the best camping experience.

I do apologise, we don't advertise we have washing up facilities. How ever we are more than happy to provide you with hot water to wash up :-)

Your access onsite is to the camping greenery only. The concerted area is off the greenery and is part of the access road that is being maintained. I do strongly agree this is not child friendly, the area is clearly marked off now for you.

The greenery is very spacious, I would recommend pitching slightly in to the greenery to avoid pitching on any rocky areas you might have come across. I will have the site checked for you first thing to avoid this in the future.

North Wales does have high levels of rain fall and the site can appear wet at times, mother nature isn't always on our side.

Pitchup do advertise that the camp site is next to one of the largest Karting Circuits in the UK.
"If you're into karting, zoom over to Glan Y Gors Park sharpish: with one of the UK's largest Motor Sports Association-approved karting circuits, this is quite possibly going to be the park of all your petrol-themed dreams."

I would recommend for future bookings you read the site information just to ensure you are aware of the facilities and attractions onsite so you are not disappointed when you arrive.

Thank you for visting and we hope you enjoyed your North Wales adventure experience :-)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)