8.5

Overall rating based on 64 reviews

 

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

39% described Glan Y Gors Park as Remote location ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Good site,could be perfect if a few little changes where made. 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked that we could pick a pitch of our liking and set up when we were ready,cafe,showers,insides toilets not too far. Access to water was fab location. Friendly & helpful staff,always there to ask advice.
    Campsite not too far from villages which was a bonus.

    Disliked: 

    No lighting at night so field was really dark,outside toilets where too far from campsite & not very well kept,ie ladies toilet seat hanging off one toilet,no hot water,no toilet roll.
    Could do with more showers available as on cold,wet days these would perk people up with a hot available shower.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very good value for money. 27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Zoe F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location was good, some space was not level making it difficult to pitch. Had to move tent after the first night when some people had left.

    Disliked: 

    Night time toilet facilities and showers wee poor. A trek across a muddy area in the dark.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly staff 24/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rebecca H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely field, great value for money

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great place to visit 23/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Danielle S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Campsite was clean and tidy not to big and kids could play safely great 1st time camping with the family staff were very welcoming when using the facilities

    Disliked: 

    Out of hours toilets could do with updating but still adequate to use

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Clean facilities, friendly staff, level pitch 23/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff very pleasant, lads on the race track very helpful showing and following my daughter around the track untill she got comfortable. Nice quiet site, not much for kids to do but they played together.

    Disliked: 

    Bins n toilets were a walk but facilities 9-5 are great!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great value for money, would stay again! 11/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Carla W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely surroundings
    Relaxed atmosphere
    Welcoming and friendly, family run
    Clean site
    Nice cafe

    Disliked: 

    Not a dislike but just a warning, it is quite a drive to supermarkets etc although there is a convenience store about 5 mins drive and on site shop/cafe but this is not a problem if you come prepared! :)

From the manager...

Good Morning :-)

It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for our nice comments.

Ha, Ha, thank you. I'm really pleased with your (disliked) comment, made me chuckle as we are in a rural location, just outside Snowdonia National Park and I don't think anyone googles the location before coming. I'v made a list of all local shops for guests :-) hopefully this will help.

Nearest local shop that supply all basic items is 1 mile away in the local village, Cerrigydudion. Siop Uwchaled (Shop & Postoffice ) LL21 9SU - 01490 420220

Nearest supermarket (Aldi, Morrisons ect) is 14 mins, 20 minutes away from the site located in Denbigh. There are other local shops and farm shope near the site :-)

Thank you for all your feedback, it is extremely important to us. We hope to see you again soon !!

Gemma

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities, excellent staff ,great value. 11/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kieren B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The views and the staff were fantastic and facilities were so clean even the out of hours toilets were good.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you kindly, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us :-)

Your support is extremely important to us as we develop the site. We shall look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Gemma

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great location with friendly staff. Fantastic facilities!!! 09/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Victoria A. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How friendly and informative the staff were in regards to places to eat nearby. They provided hot water for us to wash up and to fill up flasks for the day. REally good facilities, hot water and all were clean. :)

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely review, happy to hear you took advantage of the local Welsh restaurants :-)

We are always happy to help and provide hot water. what is the world coming to if we can't provide you with hot water ha..ha..

We shall look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Gemma

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Location of site Fact that no caravans on site and ... 07/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jane j. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location of site Fact that no caravans on site and no electric hook up fairly secluded considering its on a main road nice aand quiet

    Disliked: 

    The Toilet block needs to be closer to the field and is insufficient. Needs more taps on field. No access to showers when reception is closed.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Friendly campsite 06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gareth H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly campsite

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi