8.7

Overall rating based on 38 reviews

 

87% would recommend this site to a friend.

87% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

48% described Glan Y Gors Park as Wild camping ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Fantastic beautiful little site, managemen are friendly and helpful 15/07/2018

jaynehoyles

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful scenery, nice place to chill out for the day or take yourself off for a nice walk, my children loved it and loved the go karts. Management and staff are very helpful and friendly. Ideal spot for enjoying and exploring north wales. We will defiantly be visiting again soon.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very peaceful 13/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Keith O. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very peaceful

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Really nice clean site, very friendly and accommodating 10/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joe S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really nice clean site, very friendly and accommodating

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Campsite Facilities in carting building Cafe onsite Really helpful manager ... 25/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tina I. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Campsite
    Facilities in carting building
    Cafe onsite
    Really helpful manager happy to recommend areas to visit
    Friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    Midges!
    Night time toilets abit basic but ok

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely 25/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rachel D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved it we chilled out in the evening on site

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Was nice an chilled had the whether so that was ... 25/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Paul L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Was nice an chilled had the whether so that was good the facilities was spot on hygiene wise in day but poor at night as it closes quite early in main block which leaves not so good 1 but would recommend for cupple with no kids unless you make your own entertainment an the noise of go carts is quite load but as expected if your stayin on this particular site

    Disliked: 

    Nothink for kids on site an bad for midges but apart from that was chilled and relaxed

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Friendly staff, quirky with karting track adjacent 05/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Paul N. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good communication on arrival explaining the site and welcoming us. Nice landscaped site and use of cafe/shower facilities.

    Great location not to remote but very rural

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very family friendly beautiful views excellent facilities and very well ... 04/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Toni P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very family friendly beautiful views excellent facilities and very well maintained definately will be returning.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great friendly place to stay 03/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kathy E. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great place and staff friendly and approachable kids loved the go carts and safety was more than important

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The views 31/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Heidi J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The views

    Disliked: 

    The toilets

From the manager...

Hello :-)

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our site.

Lovely to hear you enjoyed the scenic views of the Camp Site.

I do apologise you did not get the opportunity to use our free wifi available to you. The information regarding our free wifi is in our Camping Brochure that you were provided with at Reception when signing in.

I am sorry to hear you disliked our toilets, I would be interested in more feedback regarding this so we can improve our facilities. Please feel free to email me on: gemma@gygkarting.com

All the best and thank you for visiting!

Gemma

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)