8.6

Overall rating based on 16 reviews

 

81% would recommend this site to a friend.

81% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Friendly staff, soft grass, good views. 04/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Henry T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly and welcoming staff, good facilities and great location. We were offered secure storage for our bikes which was a great help,

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Arrived at Glan Y Gors park around 2.00pm . Easy ... 30/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anne B. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Arrived at Glan Y Gors park around 2.00pm . Easy book in and a quick explanation on where to pitch the tent and where the toilets and showers were situated and then left alone to find where we wanted to pitch up.
    We did not use the café on site but it did look clean. Toilets kept clean. ( which on a camp site is no mean fete for the cleaners.). Well done on cleanliness.
    Nice quiet location.

    Disliked: 

    Main office is closed by 5.00pm until 8.00am ,so nearest toilet is at the bottom of the dirt track which is unlit at night.
    Other than this there is nothing to dislike .

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

had a fab weekend, beautiful place with really helpful and lovely staf 29/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joan M. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    staff are lovely and make you feel so welcome! location is lovely and kids loved Betws y coed, splashing about in the river and the miniature train, gorgeous little place and the fish and chips and ice cream where yummy!!

    Disliked: 

    the distance i had to walk to the out of hours toilet due to having 3 children and each of them always needing it at separate times haha and they could have done with a little clean. you also need to remember to take your own toilet roll in there with you as it runs out a lot and the VERY early cocka doodle doo but at the same time it was nice to wake up to just wish he would maybe wait an extra hour or so haha

From the manager...

Good Morning,

It was lovely to meet you and the family. Thank you kindly for your lovely review. It was nice to hear you enjoyed North Wales and it's beautiful locations.

I do extremely apologise about the evening toilets. The young girls clean them morning and evening. I will be monitoring their hygiene levels and ensuring they are cleaned to a high standard.

We are currently in the process of applying for planning for new evening toilets, showers and kitchen facilities near to the camping greenery, fingers crossed.

We shall look forward to seeing you next season.

Gemma

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The site was quiet and very clean. It was our ... 29/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom damian h. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was quiet and very clean. It was our 1st time camping. The site is a small patch of grass near the track. Facilities where spotless and staff very friendly. Would visit here again. Thank you

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Good Morning,

Thank you kindly for your 10/10 review. It was lovely to hear you enjoyed your first Camping Experience with us.

We employ young individuals from the local community and train them in the highest level of hygiene and customer care, so it's nice to hear you found the facilities well maintained and they were friendly.

It was lovely to meet you and we shall looking forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best.

Gemma

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Friendly staff but just out to make money on back of other business 29/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Cliff H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The grass was cut and green

    Disliked: 

    Walk to toilet and just mobile block. shower 1 only in main buildings. No washing up facilities or proper waste / recycling . So for £30 per night very poor.

From the manager...

Good Morning,

Thank you kindly for our review.

I do extremely apologise if you did not have the opportunity to read our page before booking.

We only advertise non-electric grass pitches and we do not state that we have an outside Kitchen Facility Area onsite but you do have access to water to clean dishes if required next to the Camping Greenery.

We do provide full facilities including Toilets, Hot Showers, Baby Changing Rooms and Disabled Facilities in our main building.

A Camping Brochure is offered to all guest with all the Site Information when signing in.

Thank you for your time, it was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again soon.

Gemma

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Friendly welcome, the staff couldn't do enough for you. Great ... 28/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Damian J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome, the staff couldn't do enough for you. Great to watch the go karting, and a good central place to travel out from. And it's got a good cafe.

    Disliked: 

    Newish site getting it up and running so the showers are open from the morning till about 6ish in the evening. After that it's a portacabin toilet but clean, and no washing up facilities but no big problem.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Awesome site. 27/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Daniel M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff where super friendly, very helpful and laid back atmosphere! Deffo reccoment the site!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

From the manager...

Good Afternoon,

Thank you kindly for your 10/10 review. It was lovely to hear you experienced a lovely service. Hope your holiday to North Wales was enjoyable.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best.

Gemma

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The views and surrounding area 27/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Laura H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The views and surrounding area

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Good Afternoon,

Thank you kindly for your 10/10 review. Lovely to hear your enjoyed the views :-)

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best.

Gemma

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Staff would help in anyway the could with a smile 26/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sarah l. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff would help in anyway the could with a smile

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very clean, lovely friendly staff, fab location 18/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Deborah G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stayed for 4 nights with my daughters, we had a great time. Very friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Clean facilities and a lovely cafe.

    Disliked: 

    Only thing I would suggest is maybe putting up a couple of signs for camping field & toilets as we arrived late and we weren't sure if we were in the right place, that really is all I could criticise as otherwise faultless, we'll definitely be back!

From the manager...

Good Afternoon,

Thank you kindly for our 10/10 review. It was lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our new Camping signs have been delivered and are now on full view.

We will also be message those arriving after hours with information regarding the site.

Thank you kindly for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best.

Gemma

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi