9.2

Overall rating based on 73 reviews

 

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

  98% described as Forest ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Great place to stay for walking + mountain biking. Lovely …21/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMartha H.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great place to stay for walking + mountain biking.
    Lovely views from the site.
    Wildlife everywhere.
    Helpful staff.

    Disliked: 

    Quite a slopey site - can be hard to find flat ground.
    Toilets and showers could have done with more regular cleaning.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

A wonderful campsite in a wonderful location19/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJus C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location, the space

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Could be fab...17/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEleanor D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I think this campsite has a lot of potential. The hired tents are a wonderful novelty and make it a much easier experience than using your own. The cafe appeared popular and there was also a pop-up bar open at certain times. Staff were all friendly and more than helpful.
    Quiet forest location (would be great for star gazing on a clear night).
    I just think it needs a few small improvements to be great.

    Disliked: 

    Confusion with where to go on arrival, both in the car and also to 'check in.'
    The toilets were really bad, I am no stranger to camping and expect to 'rough it' a bit but you couldn't even wash your hands at the loos!

From the manager...

As a pop-up campsite, we are using a hired-in luxury toilet block and on occasions we have had issues with the taps on this unit. As soon as we are made aware we put up a notice - there are two sinks outside the block that can be used to wash hands after use.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great stay , camping easy set up, bike trails fantastic.17/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Camp site

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Pop up bar & amazing curry van Loved the owners …16/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pop up bar & amazing curry van
    Loved the owners
    Quirky site by the hub in the centre of the forest - lovely festoon lighting

    considering this is a pop up site, the facilities were adequate but better loos always appreciated!

    Disliked: 

    Loos a bit smelly but flushed & worked!
    Showers were functional

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Location Friendly staff Great bell tent Fire bowls and firewood …16/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMegan B.Confirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location
    Friendly staff
    Great bell tent
    Fire bowls and firewood
    Great price
    Not overcrowded
    Burger van and bar onsite

    Disliked: 

    Bright lights hung in the field stayed on all night. Glad we weren’t under them but they made it difficult to see the stars from our tent (an attraction for the dark skies area)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Fantastic15/08/2021

AnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Just wow!
    From beginning to end this site is completely different from any other glamping/camping experience we have ever had- in a very positive way.
    The location is great and secluded and literally metres away from the Forest.
    A very friendly welcome from the owners and the staff and the mini yurt we stayed in was so cute, cozy, warm and unique.
    We were also able to pitch up a tent next to the yurt to give my son a lovely outdoor experience. The site is large so it doesn’t feel cramped or crowded.
    What makes this place so unique is the extras it provides (yes it has the usual showers and toilets of course) but the woodland stage and music area with it’s huge firepit and beautiful sculptures hanging in the trees is breathtaking when it starts getting dark, the pop up pub and the food van is another wonderful edition so you feel like you are glamping/camping at a tiny friendly festival and provides an experience that can be enjoyed by anyone of any age.
    Aware that I have written an essay but I really could write more about this absolute gem.
    Cannot recommend this place enough.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing negative to say

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely site with basic but entirely suitable facilities. A real escape15/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Cumulonimbus yurt
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, setting, folk singing in the woods

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Had a wonderful break, would definitely go again15/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomElizabeth G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, good facilities, the scenery was amazing and saw lots of wildlife. Loved it

    Disliked: 

    -

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We stayed in the yurt and it was absolutely perfect! …14/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Cirrus yurt
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed in the yurt and it was absolutely perfect! We only needed to take our quilts and a few camping things. It was the perfect size for a family of five. The campsite and staff were lovely. The children loved every second and I was happy for them to explore knowing they were safe. The children loved the campsite. Especially being around the fire pit and exploring the woods at night with torches. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cafe and the grounds are really nice too. The posh toilets and showers impressed me a lot. It felt like I was at a posh festival not camping in the woods. It was so nice and relaxing. I didn't want to come home and neither did the kids. 👍🏼

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank-you for your lovely review and we hope to see you again :)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)