9.2

Overall rating based on 73 reviews

 

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

  98% described as Forest ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

We had a wonderful time. The staff are fantastic.01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoanne K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beutiful location. Extremely helpful and lovely staff on site and in the cafe. A wonderful experience for our first time camping.

    Disliked: 

    Toilet and shower facilities are very basic. Fine as we had great weather but I can imagine on a rainy day it would be pretty grim.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We have just returned from an amazing stay at Gisburn …01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaroline R.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We have just returned from an amazing stay at Gisburn Forest Hub. The pop up campsite was fabulous with beautiful surroundings and views of the dark night sky. Plenty of room for kids to play and explore.
    The team did a great job of welcoming us to the site and giving details of what we could see and do. We spent each night around the communal camp fire in the woods with children enjoying toasting marshmallows, chatting and listening to music. With a great little bar and good food. Couldn't ask for more. A real chilled festival vibe.
    Ticked all our boxes for a camping trip. Fingers crossed we will have the opportunity to visit again

    Disliked: 

    Having to leave

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly staff, lovely location, great atmosphere on the camp site …31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJade e.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, lovely location, great atmosphere on the camp site 🙌🏻 Everything was really nice and clean, and loved the bar/food truck!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Best Campsite I've ever been on by a hugely Margin. Excellent31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMalcolm D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Mini yurt
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing Camping Experience. The people who hosted this Campsite were the loveliest folk.. the entire weekend was Magical I feel priveleged to have stayed there. Music and Marshmallows in the Forest at night.. totally unexpected. My young Son had the best time and I hope they host this again next year because we will be there!!😀

    Disliked: 

    Nothing. It was excellent

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

We are already looking forward to going again next year.31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The setting was wonderful. We were very comfortable in the bell tent we rented. We loved the pop up bar and hot food concession in the evenings. There was a family theatre event happening in the woods when we arrived. It was so magical. The stage in the woods at night when it gets dark. Fire pit, songs… perfect. In the day there is immediate access to wonderful walks. We did the 8 mile walk which encircled The Stocks reservoir. Really lovely gentle hike.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

It was all amazing Especially the firepit in the woods …31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRachel B.Confirmed

  • Green yurt
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was all amazing

    Especially the firepit in the woods toasting marshmallows

    Great for the dogs

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

From the initial check in to the final and sad …31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRoss W.Confirmed

  • Cumulonimbus yurt
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    From the initial check in to the final and sad check out we were made feel welcome.
    Facilities were excellent as was the service from camp staff.
    I think the easiest way to validate our stay is to say that we will be coming back next year for a longer stay. Everyone I met also said the same.
    The atmosphere was safe and friendly.
    Cannot thank Dave and Craig and the team enough. Nothing was too much hassle.
    We have had previous experiences from other campsites in UK which gave the impression that they just wanted your money.
    I cannot stress that this wasn't the case on this site.
    Can't wait 'til next year !!!!!

    Disliked: 

    Having to come home !

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Would definitely recommend!!!!31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHannah B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely everything, the atmosphere is so welcoming, the kids can run round safely, the adults can nip to the bar. The kids loved the park. Toilets are clean. Cannot wait to come back with more of us. Also no signal and WiFi but this was the best bit for us as a family (cutting the devices off and actually spending time with each other)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

A great site with good entertainment and excellent star viewing.31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The nights were clear which allowed us to see lots of stars. There was plenty of room in the field so we werent all crammed in. The marshmallows by the fire were great for the kids in the group and the bar and cafe had good offerings. The curry van was tasty. The showers were surprisingly powerful even though they weren't plumbed in.

    Disliked: 

    The toilets were good for what they were but it would still be nicer to have a properly plumbed in toilet and shower block with dish cleaning facilities. Perhaps this is something to consider for the future if this is successful (although quite an undertaking obviously!) as this site is great for everything else.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A real gem, one of the best locations, and with the music... top site!31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeil S.Confirmed

  • Non-electric motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    BEST THINGS... Views in day, Stars at night, Live music with fire pit and marshmallows in forrest... and the cream on top: Relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff, clean facilities, open field with no 'this is your spot'. Proper lovely.

    Disliked: 

    Midges came in for an hour every twilight, but we just lit the fire and they were gone!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)