9.6

Overall rating based on 224 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

92% described Foxhill Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Very good 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Victoria C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very helpful wardens! Nothing too much trouble, As a novice campers they helped rearrange pitch as i had booked wrong type, they check tent once we put it up and gave advice. Nice toilets and showers

    Disliked: 

    We did abandon out stay due to pretty crap weather but this was nothing to do with the site - you cant control the weather 🤣 you could here the traffic on the toad though at night.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A well kept & clean site with amazing wardens, but limited shower/ WC 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Chris L. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent, touring caravan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing wardens - friendly, checking around the sites, helping out campers with pitching, spares and repairs
    Clean facilities
    Left space for children to play
    Well kept site
    Not too big, not too small
    Location

    Disliked: 

    Not enough toilets / showers (although I understand more are to be added)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very good site with clean facilities, friendly staff and quiet. 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent, touring caravan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well kept, quiet, nice toilet and showers block. Very helpful friendly staff. Not far from York.

    Disliked: 

    Seemed to be quite a few wasps, though I suppose this can’t be helped.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Wardens can't do enough 4 you 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Elaine B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly wardens clean tidy showers toilets . Lovely area walk dogs. All in a very lovely site.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Amazing customer service with very clean facilities 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Nicola M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent, touring caravan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Could not have been more helpful, let us swap from a tent to a tourer on the tent pitch up. They helped us set the tourer and awning up with it being our first time using it. Checked on us that everything was working gas and electric and even called by later on to make sure we were all settled. Helped my husband tow it off the pitch and let us leave it for a few hours while we called into York on our last day - amazing customer service

    Disliked: 

    Lots of wasps but the site can or control this!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Ideal quiet site with easy access to the local area via the A64 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Hazel R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful site despite being next to the busy A64, was quiet at night even though it was a Bank Holiday weekend, generous sized pitch, helpful staff, clean facilities with hot showers in a decent location. Handy for York, Malton, Castle Howard, Eden Camp, the coast or further, will definitely consider going again if we want to stay in that area.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Open space, clean and well stocked toilets and showers. Wardens ... 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Linda F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Open space, clean and well stocked toilets and showers. Wardens very welcoming and helpful.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

I liked everything , very clean toilets & showers very ... 27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Susan N. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I liked everything , very clean toilets & showers very helpful staff

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

excellent site, friendly staff, large pitches and lovely clean facilit 26/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Amanda B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    lovely clean facilities

    Disliked: 

    nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Didn't want to leave 25/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joanne M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent, touring caravan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Had a fab time. We were in the far corner pitch, there was plenty of room for our Vermont 7sa. The onsite facilities are spotless. Wardens available on request if needed. The large fenced in dog walking field is perfect, it's the first time we have let our dog off the lead and she loved it. Would defiantly recommend this site.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)