9.7

Overall rating based on 309 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

  93% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Can not recommend this site enough!!! This was our first …13/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKristian S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent, trailer tent or touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Can not recommend this site enough!!!
    This was our first ever time in our caravan and we didn’t really know what to expect but the site was beautifully clean and well kept! The owners where lovely and even helped put our awning up, leant us a pump when ours broke and then fixed ours ready for the next morning! Absolutely above and beyond!!
    The site felt so calm and safe that we could allow our young(Ish) children a little bit of freedom with exploring.
    So glad our first night as caravaners was spent at such a wonderful park!!
    We will 100% be back next year for a longer stay!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Friendly well run site, toilets are amazing!12/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly well run site, toilets are amazing!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very clean and all areas very well kept. Owners very …11/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent, trailer tent or touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and all areas very well kept.
    Owners very helpful and pleasant
    Excellent dog walking facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice quiet venue. Good base for touring the area.11/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSTUART W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome. Told if we had any problems to come & see Neil any breakages or shortages as he has a shed full of stuff that may help.
    Nice quiet venue, with lovely dog walking area & paddock for them to run about. Clean toilet & shower block with plenty of room in shower to move too.
    Good base for visiting York & East coast tourist destinations like Whitby & Scarborough.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike on thus site

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great site, very tidy and clean especially the shower blocks.09/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent, trailer tent or touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How clean the site was. Owners were very nice, Neil even fixed a puncture on our pram. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site, ran by a fantastic couple, lovely / clean facilities08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCatherine C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is run by a lovely couple, they couldn’t help you enough. Would definitely recommend this site to anyone

    Disliked: 

    N/A

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastic Site & Facilities Are Spotless08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid C.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic location and staff where a great help, facilities where spotless. I would recommend to friends and family plus would defo stay again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Well spaced pitches. Very welcoming and helpful owners. Spotless facilities.07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLee C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well spaced pitches. Very welcoming and helpful owners. Spotless facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Overall great week there clean tidy and well presented site07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent, trailer tent or touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the site clean tidy pitches where large we asked to be away from everyone if possible we were given the pitch at the top great location 18 min from York 50 mins from Scarborough toilets showers clean and tidy regular checked

    Disliked: 

    A64 horrible road to get on to just after leaving the site but no reflection on the site

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

facilities were incredibly clean, owners great and dog area was perfct07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLeanne A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent, trailer tent or touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The shower / toilet facilities were really clean

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)