9.7

Overall rating based on 177 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

99% would stay here again.

  95% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Excellent location, very tidy and clean, friendly staff22/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location , lovely clean site

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Showers were good.19/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Showers were good.

    Disliked: 

    Entrance looked more like a building site.
    Whilst our first week was very quiet with almost no other caravanners we were pleased when the weekend was a little busier.
    Then on our second week, with very few other caravanners, the site was turned into a building site with diggers, lorries & lots of workmen. They were digging out bases for static caravans. Noisy & dusty!
    Not one word of notification or apology for the inconvenience.

From the manager...

Hi,
I would just like to say that we are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay however I am assured you were offered another place to go pitch your caravan and you declined this opportunity. Regarding the work, we have had to start towards the end of the season as it is a big job so everything needs to be done before the start of the next season. The "Lots of workmen" comment is factually incorrect as there were no more than 5 workmen at any one time and they didn't start until 9:30 am every morning and were done by 4:30 pm each day. Regarding the work zone, it is only a portion of the site and doesn't affect any other area. I am assured that the workmen kept the noise to a minimum in respect of customers like yourselves.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely site, clean facilities, nice pitches10/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site, location, facilities

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very friendly and helpful owners Location, close to York and ...09/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid F.Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly and helpful owners
    Location, close to York and the coast

    Disliked: 

    Could hear noise from A64 nearby but not too bad

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Clean shower block with plenty cubicals & lovely hot water. ...08/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLeesa C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent, trailer tent or touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean shower block with plenty cubicals & lovely hot water.
    Clean well maintained site, friendly staff, great location & a secure paddock to let the dog off in.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislake

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Would recommend.05/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomColin H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent, trailer tent or touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was very tidy and well kept. Pitches are substantial, well drained and lush. Organised , good planning are evident by the couple that receive you on arrival. Even when a holiday maker was away from site a poorly pitched tent was secured in their absence. This was a proven duty of care. I hope to return with my young grandchildren in the future.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike. Considering the site was a last minute off the cuff decision. I think I've unearthed a little gem.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site04/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristine F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warden's gave a very good welcome, taken to our pitch and guided onto it.
    Spacious pitch.
    Facilities excellent and kept very clean.
    Lovely safe fenced area for dog exercise and a dog walk.
    Lots of places to visit, not too far from the coast.
    Easy access from A64.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Shower and toilet facilities very clean. Staff very friendly.03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChloe W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent, trailer tent or touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Toilet and shower facilities very clean, staff very friendly. Foxhill very clean and tidy and very welcoming, owners couldn’t be anymore accommodating. Loved the dog paddock enclosure which allowed for our two dogs to run around in a secure location.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Plenty of space. Very quiet02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty of space. Very quiet

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access from York, big pitches.02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: BelgiumGaëtan v.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent, trailer tent or touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Neil and Julie are two of the nicest people around. We stayed for one night and even decided last-minute to come back the night after since the camping was very clean and easy to reach.
    Very big tent pitches, perfect showers and toilets, perfect for resting.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi