9.7

Overall rating based on 177 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

  93% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

The wardens were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were ...13/03/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomphilip B.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The wardens were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were kept very clean

    Disliked: 

    I hate to be the one to complain but If i had wanted to stay on a building site I could have gone to spain. We were the only people staying on the site and I can understand why, I feel that they should not be open and especially charging full price when the site was clearly not ready for occupation, they were digging up the ground all over the site and it looked a terrible mess and the machinery was noisy. the roads were muddy and full of potholes and the pitch was a combination of rough gravel and mud. It is a shame, we went there for peace and quiet and we got noise and disruption. This is the first time we have been glad to get away from the place, in fact we were contemplating leaving a day early. Although the toilets and washing facilities were kept clean they would be inadequate if even half the caravans were occupied, in the gents there was on urinal, two toilets and two showers, and three sinks.

From the manager...

Thank you for your recent feedback. Unfortunately, the UK has experienced a very wet winter and we had planned work for the closed season (October-March), however this could not be completed due to the weather, and hence wasn't quite ready for our reopening on the 1st March. Regrettably, we have had to take advantage of any dry period to turn the soil prior to rolling and reseeding. In relation to the comment regarding our toilet facilities, the UK recommendation for campsites is 1 ladies toilet and 1 gents +1 urinal per 30 pitches. We have maximum unit occupancy of 60 pitches and onsite we have 5 ladies, 4 gents +2 urinals and a unisex disabled toilet. These are located in 2 blocks in different areas of the site. I hope this resolves some of the issues you raised, regards Julie.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very clean facility’s an friendly staff09/03/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDon W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean facility’s an friendly staff

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Really quite site and we like it that much we have gone for a seasonal27/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Dog walk great Julie Neil really helpful very friendly facilities ...22/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristine C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Dog walk great Julie Neil really helpful very friendly facilities clean and showers hot

    Disliked: 

    Hearing the Constant traffic on the A64 otherwise would be a lovely quiet campsite

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very very clean and very helpful15/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very very clean and very helpful

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great base for exploring the Howardian Hills14/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice site, with convenient access to the A64, making it a great base to explore the Howardian Hills.

    Nice doggy walking area with bins provided, and a couple of paddocks where the dogs can run off lead.

    Friendly wardens who can provide plenty of advice regarding visiting attractions in the local area.

    Disliked: 

    The site is having some work done at the moment to provide additional pitches for static caravans, with bases down, etc, but it does mean the site looks a bit of a building site at the moment.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very helpful staff and easy access to site and pitch. ...09/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very helpful staff and easy access to site and pitch. Good, clean and warm toilet and shower block. Dedicated dog walking areas with plenty of bins for poo bags.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site07/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrea C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very much

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches07/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent, trailer tent or touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a very good stay at Foxhill Park, the staff were very helpful and friendly, we were the only ones in a tent all the caravaners were very friendly, all of the area for tents was very flat. toilets and showers very clean. We would go back

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Will be a shame if tourers wont be accommodated in the future30/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wardens, shower block, dog walk/field

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi,

Just want to drop a quick message of reassurance that in the future, touring caravans will always be accommodated as when we first purchased this company, this was the heart of the business and therefore we would never want to tear the heart of Fox Hill Caravan Park away.

Regards Stuart and Sally.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi